Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

walton from United States
Couple
Regular Villa
Stayed one night in February 2015
Very unique and spacious cottages
Located near the pier
The resort was a bit difficult to find from the road, because it is hidden behind a long uninviting driveway with barely noticeable front gate signage. But if you walk along the beach from the pier, it only takes about 5 mins and you can't miss the distinct look of the elevate cottages visible from the beach. The cottages are very clean and well kept. The bathrooms are spacious with a hot tub and out door shower. The hot water heater for the shower worked flawlessly. There's not much to do the actual resort. The eating facility is very limited. The pool is very small, but then you go to Bantayan Island for the beach. One thing good is that the resort is located on the quieter and more scenic end of the beach. The other end of the beach is more crowded and less scenic with lots of boats parked along the shore. So if you want a peaceful area this is the resort of choice. There are only one or two convenient stores nearby. The main area with foreigner friendly restaurants and services is about 15mins walk towards town.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

corinne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Regular Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Februar 2015
Location, Garden&Beach, Villas
The place is great, probably the best on Bantayan Island. The staff is lovely, very well trained. The villas and the decoration are just perfect for a few days of peace and relax and feel very comfortable. We can highly recommend this place!
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aleksejs from Latvia
Couple
Kanaway Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Little quiet place
Clean rooms.
Comfortable.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Regular Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The air con is not enough. Hot hot
Staff friendly
Everything is fine except the air conditioner is bad
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fantastic location
Staff, location, Price.
We had a very pleasant stay at HoyHoy Villas and were impressed by the help friendliness given by the staff. The beach was great and even better it was within a stones throw.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent
The rooms are excellent, location great and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the peacefulness of being smaller resort
Everything was perfect. There are very few rooms here so u have the place to yourself good location in Santa fe. We would highly recommend
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCIS from Philippines
Couple
Regular Villa
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quiet and nice place
Place, food, service
Great
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice area
Location and Staff.
The Villas are positioned nicely.Staff were good.Unfortunately the TV was not working during my stay.Food was very basic.Getting to and from the Island is a bit difficult.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julius from Philippines
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Antique decorated villas near the beach
The design of the villas is surely nice with its colonial touch and antique decorations and the beach was a few steps away.
The price of this beach accomodation is not worthed if you would only get a nicely decorated villa without the service. During the first 2 nights of our stay we were the only guests in the resort but every time we eat our breakfast nobody cleans up the table that cups and saucers start to attract ants after lying there for the whole day. Eventually they picked up the clatter the next day when had to eat breakfast again! During the first night we would wake up from the flashes of the camera outside and noise of the resort staff who are drinking and fooling around. One of the staff member (we could not figure out which function as he strolls around in embarassing skimpy clothes doing almost nothing except for engaging in chit chats with the other female staff) played one afternoon in loud speakers some cheap techno music while dancing in the restaurant when we weretrying to relax and read. All in all the efforts in the design of the villas have been heavily overshadowed by lazy, embarassing and to the extent really unprofessional service staff working in this resort. Really left a bad taste.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
WOW! Incredible! Don't Miss It!
Beautiful, Quiet, Romantic
I love this hotel. There are a handful of independent villas on stilts, where the first floor is wide open to enjoy the ocean view - complete with a couch, table, relaxing environment. Your room is upstairs with a wrap around balcony, great view, quiet, exotic. I love the bamboo enclosed shower - you have privacy, but get to enjoy showering outside. The food was great. The staff was even better. They catered to us and put up with our requests. They delivered coffee early morning so I could enjoy the morning sunrise, then we wanted a private family dinner -so they set up everything in the first floor of our villa. Love this place, can't wait to visit again - and to bring family/friends.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: