Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jake from Philippines
Groups
Beachfront Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Serene, Placid, and Great stay!
I was able to search for the name of the resort and found out that "Kota" means Happiness or Good Fortune. This resort is located in Bantayan Island, it took us roughly 4 hours drive via Bus from Cebu City proper and about 1 hour via Ferry boat. To get there, you can take the North Bus Terminal bound to Hagnaya Port, and from Hagnaya Port you can take a Roro to get you in Santa Fe Port. The resort offers free pick up from the port to their resort vise versa. You just need to text or call the resort front desk officer ahead of time so that they will know. We booked this resort via Agoda and we were totally enchant and mesmerized as soon as we arrived at the resort, it was beautiful and tranquil. The staffs were kind enough to welcome us in their resort, they even grant us to take an early check-in since we arrive very early and luckily our room is ready and available at the time. Our room is a Beachfront Suite which consist of one Queen size bed and 2 bunk beds, can accomodate maximum of 4-6 occupants. It was super clean and cozy, the bathroom is welcoming as well with hot & cold shower. But no TV and their WiFi is limited in the rooms causing a weak internet connection. Though our room was located close to the lobby, which is also beside their restaurant, somewhat convenient to us. They offer complimentary breakfast especially for the ones who booked the Beachfront suite. The restaurant is quiet and overlooking the beach and their food was okay. I appreciate all their staffs because they were very courteous and accomodating. Excellent service! The beach is breathtaking, it was perfect in the sense that there were only few guest at that time we booked the resort, not crowded and we really enjoyed our stay. One thing we look forward to see is the famous Sandbar which is located at the left side part of the resort. Very stunning and magnificent. I want to suggest to consider cleaning the seaweeds that are scattered all over the shoreline, they must need to mai
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed one night in August 2016
Location
Good location
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, but serious problems with electric power
The facilities are old but faithful to the photos. Very very negative aspects: 1. The problem with the generator - The generator ONLY provides electricity to half of the cottages (the most expensive ones - 1st and 2nd row cottages) and we did pay for power in our room to have aircon and outlets and they didn't provide that (if we want rooms without aircon we could pay lower price for that - less than half the price, actually), many nights we spent without the aircon (it's 30°C and high humidity), we even had to charge our cellphones and cameras in the restaurant. Since there are several LONG power outages every day, this is a BIG problem that will continue to go on with this resort! (We were not the only one complaining, other people got refunded and checked out during our stay). 2. The problem with the toilet that puts us holding our phones as flashlights to help the maintenance guy trying to fix it, because there was no power in the room, and no flashlights and noone from the staff. This was unacceptable too!!! We PAY for a resort, we should not be spending a couple of hours helping them fix their old and worn out equipment. 3. Old rooms, with smelly toilet (sulfur smell from the sink), holes in the bed sheets, dirty walls, very noisy air conditioning… Just to add, best beach in the island, great food at the restaurant (the crab was delicious) and the staff were kind and attentive but had no more solutions because the owner refuses to change anything.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Goods and bads
Good staff. Good location, near restaurants. Bad hygiene, birds/bugs/dogs in the reataurant, on chairs,
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roushan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Place
If you want to chill in Cebu. Bantayan is the place. And Kota Beach is the best resort and has the best beach out there. My room was very neat and spacious. The staffs are very nice especially the security guard. He found a bike for me and the receptionist found a boat man. They're very accommodating. It is very near stores and restaurants. Very near the port. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marienelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2016
The place is great and relaxing. Food is also awesome. I just hope that they will maintain the clean
Food is also awesome. I just hope that they will maintain the cleanliness of the beach/ sand so the beach looks very nice and c
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalie from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful beach front! Annoying peddlers!
Beautiful beach front conducive to relaxation but our enjoyment was diminished by the trash we found along the beach. Picked up some off the waters. I hope they hire someone to maintain the beach's cleanliness. The guys who peddle their pearl products are so annoying!
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Regina from Philippines
Groups
Fan
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perf view
What i liked: - The view - Sandbar - Not crowded - Affordable - Free shuttle service from port to resort What i didn't like: - Electricity went down twice. - Food. Too salty
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2016
perfect
the place must be visited by everyone! il fait beau, parfait!!!
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff
It was a nice 2 nught stay at Kota beach resort. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room is large for it's price and the beach is beautiful. One thing though, they don't have hot showers except in the beachfront rooms.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: