Very good 7.2
Based on 1090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Timothy from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Roaches check in but they don't check out
big rooms, friendly staff, good aircon
My first impression was positive; large room, separate shower stall and tub, comfortable bed. But then the roaches came out! I have never stayed at any hotel with this many roaches - and I have stayed in some questionable places... Every time we came into the room and turned on the lights we would run around and kill at least a dozen roaches. What shame, this could be(probably used to be) a nice hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Dennis from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Still going downhill...
The three different at the front desk
The place is run down and the internet access is very poor. Had to sit in the bathroom to even connect. Linens are well worn and many are stained. The young ladies that work at the front desk are pleasant and along with the bell staff bring a little smile to an otherwise dreadful stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Glacy from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Comfortable room
We love their buffet breakfast, the staff hospitality, and the room
This hotel is a good one for budget travelers. It is located in an area with very good access to public transport and the room is pretty comfortable. The some things negative were small cockroaches inside the room, and the dirty elevator so we were using the stairs instead since our room is just located at the second floor. The rest of our stay was fine.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

john from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
great choice for the budget traveler
price, location, staff
generally quite good. room was clean and odor free, food very good for the pricing, parking adequate and safe, staff very attentive, a great location and great price for the hotel
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Antonio from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Unpleasant stay
location, location and location
Staff not friendly and accommodating, hotel not customer friendly, room is small with bedbugs,ants and mosquitoes. Location of the hotel is good
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Esther from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Good location,accessible area and cheap
Was alright
Reviewed September 19, 2014

ELIOT from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Hotel in need of improving facilities
Pleasant Staff
Unfortunately my stay at the Mango was spoiled by the need of improving their facilities. Even though I was shown several rooms they looked old and in need of renovating. Room I chose found it was not cleaned properly and bathroom mirror was dirty and hairs found on floor. Mosquitos were also present in the room and a very strong smell of chemical, like the room was fumigated.It's a shame I liked the hotel when I stayed there in March 2010 but not much seems to have been done to it since.I hope new owners improve hotel image as it could be a nice hotel. The location is good.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Jeff from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Pests in room
location, price, pool
Room had lots of roaches and a mouse. Sometimes no hot water. Located next to the Lighthouse, an excellent restaurant with good prices. Walking distance to mall. Would not stay there again.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hernan from Philippines
Family with older children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
suite room for less
we booked for 2n/3d and i can honestly say we got a wonder deal.spacious suite room, free bfast and comfy bed. superb.
awesome. pretty awesome.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Mango appraisal
Convenient, helpful staff, efficient security
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: