Very good 7.2
Based on 1090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Hannah from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
much better hotel than my last time
neat and clean, good service, near ayala mall and business establishments, very accessible location
for sure agoda provides consumers with great hotels.thanks to that. I rate Mango park hotel as 4 starts Costumer service is good, their employees are accommodating the room is neat and clean,by that it includes the linens and towels. air conditioning is also good.I'm particular with this because the last hotel i stayed in cebu had a heater for an aircon. The room also has a big window which i also like very much The down side is their restaurant.they do serve very good food but the ventilation is really bad.I really hate it that i can smell what i ate for breakfast or lunch on my shirt or my hair especially when i'm fresh from the shower.Hope they would fix it!
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Hotel with great service
Breakfast Buffet
Arrived earlier than check-in time,had no non smoking room so decided to check smoking room.Not to bad ,so take the fifth floor.Cable TV had limited channels.Good thing is they had safety deposit box in room.Room attendant was quick to response to your need.I ordered omellet and garlic fried rice in the restaurant but too salty.Front desk was with enthusiasam and a smile.Feek safe during nightime.Overall good place to stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel, staff very friendly
Good central location
I have no critisim of this hotel. I stayed there alone and a few days and later stayed again with my girlfriend. The staff made my stay on both occassions, they were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious with fridge and good TV. If I had to give a critisism, I would say the air con was very noisy and probably could do with an upgrade soon.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
Will never ever stay here again
location that is it
room was not ready when we got there at 1pm. Frist room they gave us was a twin bed room with two beds. Sorry not the 1950s i like to sleep with my wife. some of you will understand that. Next room they gave us, the room aircon didn't work that was after checking in the room and then going to eat coming back and room still was hot. Last rooom they gave us the hot water was so hot and you could not adjust it at all. We gave up then and the next day went back to Lapu Lapu
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jehremias from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great hotel!
Near Fuente Osmena, Cebu Business Park, etc.
A great hotel with helpful staff and a nice location which is near Fuente Osmena, Cebu Business Park, Mango entertainment area, etc. One thing though, they don't offer complimentary drinking water.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lawrence from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
o.k hotel with good location
swimming pool on the roof
We checked in went to our room that had two small beds in it so my wife and I had to sleep in seperate beds. We shook it off and went to dinner at the hotel resteraunt and the babyback ribs were surprisingly good but as I ate I realized something was missing, they forgot to prepre my wifes fish. This was our second stay and last, the first stay was actually quite nice.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from New Zealand
Groups
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2012
Hotel is average.
There are two showers-one with a bathtub.
Location is not the best for my purposes. The hotel charges everything including coffee and drinking water. It's a little too much to pay for what it can offer. Breakfast is not bad though. But i think i can find a better place for the price i paid. even cheaper.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from United States
Groups
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel and service without a smile
nice pool good breakfasts courteous housekeeping staff
the room was huge and was glad to have a room with bathtub but the water was only lukewarm no matter what the time of day. there was nice pool on the top floor with a great view. breakfasts were good but the staff was non-friendly. the front desk never said good morning though the elevator was right there. even when checking out no one asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked us to come back again. it was like they were too busy to do anything but process paperwork.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
nice hotel and staff
breakfast
the hotel is nice and the staff are nice the location is ok a short taxi ride to the sm but dont be fooled when you book a standard room they say it has a mini bar ? there is no fridge in the standard room and i was told that the mini bar was a basket with two packets of chips? but you can upgrade to the next room for peso per night the dry cleaning service is way over priced i was charged peso for a small amount of clothes (similar amount of clothes dry cleaned in manila was only peso)
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Old hotel but great service
Easy to find and near the business district.
my stay at this hotel is generally good. i stayed here overnight for a business trip. the room was very clean. the beds were also comfortable. the cabinet was spacious and has a safety deposit. the breakfast was buffet, i was expecting a plated one because of the amount we paid. the hotel staff are courteous and very accomodating. the hotel is near to robinsons and sm (two of the biggest shopping center in cebu). it was a great choice. i would recommend it and come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: