2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2710 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely Place but more 4.5*
Food, pool and rooms
The rooms here are very nice with great views. The pool area is a little small for a 5 star hotel. OK on weekdays but pretty cramped weekends. The restaurant is EXCELLENT - the food is 5 star!! Location is in a nice part of Cebu but you need a taxi to go anywhere.....
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Daniel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Another Stay at the Marco
1. Ambiance 2. Room Comfort 3. Food
Very satisfying stay.. 3rd time in 2015. Could see more in 2016.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Benjamin from Australia
Families with young children
Continental Club Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Pretty good but more like 4 stars than 5
Food, service and views
Overall pretty good but the rooms need to be bigger to justify a 5th star
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Daniel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Relaxing Stay at the Marco
1. Well-maintained hotel and cleanliness, 2. Nice rooms, 3. Relaxing atmosphere
Overall, satisfied with my stay in Marco Polo Plaza. Will stay again in the future.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

SACHIN from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Overrated
Food Food and Food
Booked executive room. Room size was not bad, As you enter you go through scan like you are on airport security ! Food was excellent but you have to pay for each breakfast. Location, due to construction it takes hours to reach there from airport. We have stayed in Radisson Harold crown and best western, until today we know Radisson and best western rooms are the best ones. Amenities such as soap towel, sleepers are okay type, Elevator takes for hours to come.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

MA. from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
I enjoyed marco
Buffet is quite good but lacks dessert
Generally ok. Massage services too expensive
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jose from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Expecting more
I liked its isolation from the city. I liked its not being overcrowded and k liked he vista of the mountains and the sea
I love the Marco Polo DAVAO. I like the Marco Polo CEBU. Here is a whale of a difference from internet speed (it is bad in Cebu) and quality of room service (they got my order for Chef's Salad wrong after making me wait for almost an hour). But k had a good rest and the hotel was good value for money. But I will rate it as a FOUR star hotel not a five star one...
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Althea from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice view but over rated
room size, hotel location, hotel view
I requested for airport transfer and even confirmed the day before arrival, but nobody was there to pick us up. Luckily there was a car on hold which was able to take us to the hotel. Checking in was easy and they let us check in early (9am) for an additional fee of P1,000. Room service was slow, food was not great and during the breakfast buffet we had some muesli which was already sour from rotten milk/yogurt. Bathroom needs an update except for the shower which was newly done. Overall, this hotel was nice because of its location and city/ocean view.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

JEMIEL from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
The rooms need some updating.
Food glorious food
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Fadhel from Bahrain
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great hotel
Great food, friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: