2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
4 - star hotel rated as a 5 - star
Room, staff, cleanliness
We have been here 3 times before and this trip (3 nights) was not up to 5-star standards. Getting WAY overpriced for food and beverage operations. AND they charged 1,000 pesos for supposedly free internet in our room!! Upon checkout the front desk clerk immediately removed that outrageous charge when I challenged. Further, she intimated that there were many such complaints. Just my opinion, however, there are MANY better options in and around Cebu - and me and our family will never be back!
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irving from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great Stay!
Accommodating staff, Clean & modern room, Good food selections
Hotel staff were accommodating & attentive to the needs of its guests. Room is clean, comfortable & gives one a good view of the city. Food selection is also good ranging from International to local cuisine.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best breakfast buffet ever!
You guys have the best breakfast buffet ever, nice gym and comfy rooms
It was fabulous! It's really worth our money...
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Like an old shoe
View. Staff.musicians
The Marco Polo Hotel is a bit like a pair of your old favourite shoes not so good to look at but very comfortable. Certainly not 5 star but a good 4. The location is not for everyone being a good 15 minute taxi ride to the centre(that's on a good day!) The breakfast served buffet style is good by local standards as generally is the food in the numerous restaurants. On a very positive note the musicians playing at the various outlets are excellent,on a negative note a $20 note left in the room was taken by housekeeping as they thought it was a tip ! It was returned when I complained. One other thing no extraction in the bathroom(1824) so mirror misted every time shower used
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jereme from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice experience
Very inviting lobby, clean and spacious room, free shuttle
Well-maintained hotel, i like the room so much as its very clean and spacious. Free shuttle is provided to certain places, i will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlito from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Weekend Romance
Large rooms, comfortable sheets, complete amenities
Great!! Could not ask for anything more
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Restful day
Everything is there
Nice and comfortable
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thierry from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Just a dream hotel
dining ,music band,confort
Just the perfect hotel to relax in the busy Cebu having a menu`` a la carte ``around the pool with a fantastic acoustic performer my week end was perfect just regret to not booking one more day
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erick from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Sweet place to unwind and have family bonding
Room space, tideness, view of my room overlooking the mountains
We will be coming back to tgis hotel
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pawan from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Best hotel in Cebu
Quiet location, excellent staff and service, facilities, poolside live band
Always stay at the Marco Polo when in Cebu, staff treats you like royalty, everything is top class, possibly only small complaint is lack of restaurants close by and food in hotel is little pricey, but still in my opinion best that Cebu has to offer, quiet location on hill and view is excellent
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: