2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2709 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Anika from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
First time Aussies
The spa, the food and cocktails and the staff
Oh it was absolute bliss.. In a quite chaotic city (as I found it), this was my haven.. My oasis. Dining by the pool, beautiful and comfortable room. The buffet breakfast was sensational!!!! We had full body exfoliating massages.. Unbelievable!! If we were to go back to Cebu, we are heading straight to the Marco Polo. For any future travel, I will research the availability of this hotel group. Thank you MPP.. You and your staff were simply fantastic!!!!!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Auren from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Comfortable and value for money
Price, food, comfort
Stayed with this hotel many times before. Will come back again. Food is delicious, service is impeccable, room is comfortable.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Lannie from Philippines
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great stay
services, room, relaxing
We booked this hotel for our last day in Cebu and it had been a great way to end our vacation. The room is large and complete with amenities. I requested to checkout at 6pm for an additional fee of 1000 pesos. It is a little far from the city proper so it is more ideal for relaxation. The car service fee is reasonable. We will stay at this hotel when we visit cebu again.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

ria from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
excellent
service very polite
the best very comfortable
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Great Hotel
Value for money, Staff and comfy bed
I have tsyed at the Marco Polo a few times now and find the staff very attentive so they get full marks. We had a baby with us and got supplied with a nice baby cot. As people have mentioned the hotel is a little dated but I never let that stop me from staying there but feel it really feels like a 4 star because of that. Very much recommend staying here...great view of the city from the top of the hill and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.Highly recommend!
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Jan from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best hotel in Cebu. !!
Staff pool food
My son lives in Cebu , and I try to visit several times a year. I love staying at this hotel I feel it's my home away from home , the staff here are so so friendly ! Professional and caring . I would recommend anyone staying here , fantastic value for money , there are newer fancier hotels in Cebu , but the Marco Polo shines above the rest. , from the girls on the door. , the beautiful girls at the front desk. , Claire in the buffet the handsome pool boys , joesph my room attendant . The fabulous girls in the spa. !! Everyone of youakee feels like a princess. ! Nothing was ever too much trouble , my every desire was met with a smile. . The rooms where immaculate. ! The food especially the breakfast buffet. As spectacular. As a single woman travelling by myself I found the staff were very protective of me guide ing me as to where to go and making me feel very very welcome ! The position of the hotel a little bit out if the center of town was fine ! Two dollar taxi fare to the big. Malls. ! Taxis are always waiting. ! Can't fault the place. !! For me the only hotel to stay while in Cebu. ! Everyone will enjoy staying here. ! I think it's the staff that make all the difference. ! I can't wait to return ! ,
Reviewed March 26, 2015

IVAN from Ecuador
Business travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Awesome people and wonderrul facilities
Most selcome and accomodating Staff, Excellent Continental Club Lounge and service, best breakfast in town
I loved this property and the way the Director of Rooms, Cielo Reyes as well as the Staff at rhe fron desk handled my reservation, granted me the best upgrade and made me feel sobat hime.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Haemi from South Korea
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Ok hotel for short stay
Room
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Lota from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Romantic place
Poolside entertainment at night and at lounge, night time view from the blu bar, romantic
The buffet dinner and lunch was too expensive. Have to wait to get a cab every time. staff are inconsistent. Some are very nice some are not. Had to have a long discussion with one of the managers as our guests were not allowed to use the swimming pool despite the fact that we spent $1000 for the buffet breakfast that day and everyday we stayed there not to mention dinners and all our meals at the hotel that were paid by our guests because of their stupid policy that before guests can use the pool they have to pay or spend at least $1000. Doesn't make sense. Our guests already spent way more than that amount but still not allowed to use the pool
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lee from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Grand Old Lady
Location
A pleasant stay in a quiet corner uphill of the city.
Reviewed March 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: