2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2709 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Runerus from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
very nice hotel
1. clean 2. nice staff 3. nice food
Reviewed March 16, 2015

rudolf from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My relax stay in Hotel Marco Polo in Cebu
The Gym , the Pool , the restaurants and blue Bar
It was an relax stay after 8 days diving in Bohol , Alona beach , where the water is nicer as some Hotels. afterwords the stay Hotel Marco Polo with the friendly staf was great.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

nidhal from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Not a 5 Star! 4 at best!
The food was good and the staff was nice, last the Management was very good and very attentive.
It was very nice, however...the Buffet is over priced, it's a Buffet? and unless you are hungry hungry hippo, you will go once and maybe desert and done. The location was ok, not city center which I had hoped. The Manager, Asst Manager and Staff were all terrific and very professional...just not a 5 Star but a 4 star... It was good, but to be honest, it's a 4 star at best. Also...the pool service was slow....very very slow. But Overall...it was a good experience and I will stay there again. I love the Quest Hotel...its across from Ayala mall and it is rated a 3 Star...but to be very honest it was just as good as Marco Polo. The Food was just as good, the rooms were the same... and the staff was also very good. So....go to both and make up your mind which you would like to stay at again.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nicholas from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
good 5 star hotel with acceptable service standard
in general..it is a hotel that will keep their clients happy...
Pleasant & comfortable..
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Andrea from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful and Relaxing place
Comfy bed, beautiful pool and nice lounge area
Marco Polo is a beautiful place to stay in. The rooms are big and so comfy and the service is excellent. Sadly though, my friend's things got lost when we had our room fixed and they even took his money from his pouch. We advised guest services but all they advised was it was not surrendered as lost and that's it.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Josephine from Philippines
Groups
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
the place is clean and the location is good
food, location
it was all worth the money
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Charles from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Valentine Day Surprise
The Valentine dinner was great and the food excellent. I saw the hotel chef all during the night checking the food and making sure the we had plentyat the buffet. The location was great/
I never stayed there but I am spoiled now and the food was great. I took my wife there for the Valentine dinner and it was great
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Grace from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Marco Polo Hotel lives up to its 5-star ranking
Clean rooms, great ambiance, corteous staff
Had a great time at Cebu and my stay in the hotel is one of them. Great for all travellers whether family, couples or group. All amenities including the pool was fantastic. Food was good although a bit pricey.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Alan from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Again, another great stay
Great staff, fantastic value and great food!
Amazing hotel - I've been everywhere and I had to ask myself if this isn't the number one hotel experience and I couldn't think of a better place.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Randy from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Value for money
Staff were excellent. Good hotel ambiance. Nice to relax on the poolbar and penthouse bar.
Great value for money. Building quite old but still good maintenance. staff are superb!
Reviewed March 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: