2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2709 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

William from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice
Food, staff, room
Nice
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Shaun from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Cebu
Staff, pool
Great. I did find a staple in my food one evening but since they we're so nice we didn't complain. Other than that everything was perfect.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Analyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
cebu getaway
the warm welcome of staffs, facilities and the cleanliness of hotel
Our stay at Marco Polo was unforgetable, they have lovely staff that is very accomodating. The room was so nice, all the things you need are already there, the toiletries, blower, coffee, and even mini bar. It just that their location is not that near to "pasyalan or hang out places".
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Yuanxi from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not a satisfying experience
Delicious foods in restaurants. Kind staffs. Nice penthouse
I went to the dessert buffet ( which is available after 9pm) once. When we finished the desserts, the waiter gave me the bill and it counted us as having dinner buffet instead of dessert buffet, which the bill made me surprised. Besides, there were no waiters explaining which sections we can take for dessert buffets. Despite that, I was also disappointed for the efficiency for check-out as the process took around 15min. Moreover, we've been waiting for the taxi (at 8am) for almost 20min after checked out.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

carl from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice place
everything
Greag hotel
Reviewed December 04, 2014

giovanne from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best stay in a hotel
First thing that impressed me upon check-in is the warmth and accomodating staff. Next is the cleanliness of their rooms and then the superb services that they give.
My stay in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel was worth remembering! The next time ill be in Cebu I won't give a second thought about staying in the same hotel again. My new home in Cebu!!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

KENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great value for money
Clean, nice pool, good buffet
The hotel is wonderful. The promotional price plus the standard is value for money. Only thing is it's quite far up the hill and there's only a few restaurant near by. Overall, still good for chill out.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

abelardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
very nice
comfort nice staff excellent room service
Reviewed December 03, 2014

akira from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The great views from the room
Foods, Views, Cleaness
Such a great view of the Mactan island and Bohol from the room !!!!!!!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Micah from Philippines
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Well maintained hotel
The hotel despite it looking kind of aged has been well kept despite its age. The breakfast buffet was great and had a wide variety of food. Free shuttle service to the malls were great too.
The hotel at first glance looks old, but they did a good job maintaining it and they have made some minor renovations. We were placed in the higher floors, and the views were fantastic. The buffet breakfast was good, with a very wide selection to choose from. The other plus point of this hotel despite it being a bit out of the way, is the free shuttle service to SM Cebu and Ayala Mall. Overall it's really value for money.
Reviewed December 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: