2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Dewei from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very good hotel clean cool good service
very good hotel clean cool good service
Reviewed November 25, 2014

eddie from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
BEST HOTEL IN CEBU
STAFF, FOOD, STAFF
when i go to cebu, i will only stay at marco polo the staff is what makes this hotel above the rest the food is great, service is great, but the staff is Excellence best in cebu
Reviewed November 25, 2014

John from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel Well Worth Returning to
Price, Confort and Staff service
I returned to this hotel after staying here for one night 3 weeks ago. This time i brought 21 people for two night stay. Everyone in my group agreed that this is the best deal in town. I will definitely return here .
Reviewed November 25, 2014

michael from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
touch of class
room resturants pool
2 night weekend stay, room booking was upgraded to city view with a smile from lovely a reception staff. Excellent facilities, buffet dinner was enjoyable although the shrimps(Prawns) not in plentiful supply for consumption only marinated variety available, was the only little disappointment for what was a overall great stay with my fiancé, we are now considering booking the Marco Polo for future wedding reception.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Francis from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Two Thumbs Up For Marco Polo! :D
Excellent Customer Service. Beautiful Scenery. Delicious Food.
As always, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel never disappoints. They never fail to delight their customers and I'm very happy that they are on top of my list of hotel to stay in Cebu. The people I'm with at that time were very pleased and would love to go back not just because of the scenery and food but for the overall satisfaction the hotel offered.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Shaheryar from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value for money
Shuttle service, rooms, food
Great value for money. We got a good rate from agoda. I have written another review below. Read it for tips
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Shaheryar from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good value for money
Rooms, pool, shuttle service
We got a very good price from Agoda and for that price it was a very good hotel. Musts : try food at anzani, it's a walk from the hotel. Use the shuttle bus and go to IT park from there walk to cross roads and try margaritas at maya (Mondays they have an amazing deal for margaritas). Ayala mall is pretty good. Buffet at Marco Polo is pretty good. Also drinks are the roof too bar are good.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Florita from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
A home Away from Home
Food, Ambiance , Staff 's Service
At first my Mom and I were a bit disappointed because of its distance from the city. As we checked in however we were greeted with a warm welcome by Marco Polo Hotel Staff. We felt so welcome and so at home. The lobby was relaxing especially at night while we listen to their singer and pianist! The room was cozy and the beds were so comfortable that all I want is to snuggle and sleep! The food especially the desserts were so heavenly ! I love Marco Polo Cebu!
Reviewed November 20, 2014

DENNIS from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
tried again after long absence
shower. bar lounge ad room size
only okay. big problem is you cant get taxi to go to shopping or dinner unless you are prepared for long wait. taxi drivers say too far to come and also too much hassle with leaving id at security cant plant meeting friends etc as don't know how long you would wait for taxi
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Katherina from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best buffet breakfast in Cebu
The food, the staff and the hotel itself!
Our stay at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu was a great one! Staff were friendly and super accommodating and the kids enjoyed the food and the pool
Reviewed November 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: