2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2711 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Haven't been in years but glad I returned!
How the staff caters to every need (pampering), Very nice pool and the overarching feeling of safety.
I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times years ago and forgot the total attention to detail exuded by nearly every staff member we encountered. It was nice to be treated like a VIP and greeted by All staff members warmly. Marco Polo is a Premium Brand and the staff members there from the very nice door staff, to the impeccably attired and well coiffed frontdesk personnel to the concierge, waitstaff, pool attendants, housekeeping staff and everpresent nonuniformed security personnel I felt that they outshine similar star level hotels. The restaurant staff to include managers during breakfast time at The Café Marco were simply AMAZING. The food choices, presentation, taste, quality and quantity are simply unmatched. What else could I say other than they made me want to return and QUICKLY! The only downside we encountered was at the evening buffet when we were shocked at the paucity of selection and quality of the food being offered. It was generally dry, tasteless, overpriced and at 1400 PHP per person not even fountain drinks were offered with the meal without extra charge. That was a disappointment to me personally as I had dined there often years ago and I could see a clear deterioration. If they get that squared away I would give the hotel ALL FIVE STARS!
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great place
Pool , buffet , pizza!
We recently stayed at the Marco Polo in cebu , got a great rate and we were very happy ! We will return !
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arsenio from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Awesome!
Room and Staff
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jahmaludin from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
It's more elegant & I enjoyed my staying...
Location over looking the city, foods are very tasteful, cleanliness...
I enjoyed my short time stay, I feel comfortable with its spacious parking space, good security personnel & fantastic foods serving @ dining though its expensive but super tasteful, but some attendant needs to smile sometimes:) ty
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Royce from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Top Notch Hotel
A la carte menu as well as buffet, Great pool, Friendly staff
We only stayed one night as a trial but was much better than our expectations and we will certainly be back next year for much longer stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Handy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent Hotel in Cebu
The staffs are extremely friendly, The food is excellent, The Cleanliness is unmatched
The check in process is flawless. I found the door girls are very attractive with their Spanish outfit. happy to find out that the restaurant is serving food 24 hours and the food taste real good and quite cheap. The hotel location is not too far from the city center. I usually spent less than a dollar for the ride to SM or Alaya Mall that took about 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet is very complete. Don't forget to try their native breakfast section to sample native Cebuano's food. In short this hotel is really worth every $ I spent.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

felix from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Unbeatable Value
Off the centre overlooking the city, unbeatable Value for Money, quality of food and entertainment
I would come back any time. Its simply one of the best hotels for the money you spend. We were on a special and spend only 45 USD a night. We are talking about a place who is 5 star or close to it. I would not be able to recall another hotel i stayed in Asia with a similar value for money and i stayed in hundred of places in the region. I agree that in Cebu generally you would find some good deals, but its the second time we stayed at MP and have absolutely only good things to say. I even disagree with the fact that the location is not in the centre. I actually don't think its a bad thing. I mean a taxi costs you 2 USD from town to get to the place in maximum 15 minutes. To me thats nothing.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charleston from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Best hotel
- value for money - good food - free shuttle service
Great!
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Holiday from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Superb accomodation!
Great place, good food, and wonderful staff.
Great and exciting!
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIE from Philippines
Family with older children
Continental Club Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Family Trip
Nice view, very pleasant & accessible
Very nice experience.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: