2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2710 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Samir from Singapore
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Business Travel
Convenient and affordable
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
One of the best experiences at a hotel ever.
I had injured my knee a day before arrival and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help me through my stay. Great buffets for breakfast and dinner (did not eat lunch there). Service and staff were great. Concierge (James) was very helpful. Day manager (I did not get his name) helped us check out when he saw the front desk was quite busy. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
All Good
We are regular guests at this hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Business travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
My HQ in Cebu
As usual my HQ in Cebu was great !
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOEL from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Far Exceed.
All the staff are great, food is good..Only one thing BREAKFAST should have more selection..
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best hotel in Cebu
I reluctantly left the Marco Polo yesterday after a four night stay , this stay was perfect! Lovely room , friendly polite helpful staff ! Fantastic resturants I dined at 3 the blue room was one of the best meals I have had ! EVER ! And certainly value for money ! Cafe Marco for their breakfast buffet , which was world class ! And then the pool side bar resturant for there value packed pizza / beer deals . The pool is definitely one of the cleanest I've been in ! I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting true value for money , great for families , as well as couples or a single woman travelling on her own like me ! I always feel at home and very safe at the Marco ! I will be back there again next week after a week at a much more expensive hotel on the beach ! Which I hope will be as good as the Marco !!
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Business travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good hotel and staff but some shocking things
I have gone to Marco Polo for years....Nice hotel, staff is friendly. Some troubling things though that I hope they can change. The bar by the poolside....when asked how much a tower of beer cost, the answer $1100 php......cost for the same product at Ayala mall...$350 PHP Seem to be a mind boggling mark up. The tower is basically 2 large beers which cost 78 pesos each or $156 php and at $350 php it is marked up quite a bit but at $1100 is it shocking. Each time i have been to the pool, there have been either 1 person or none who is at the bar area. Same is true of the costs of the bar area in the lobby area. The mini bar is also massively marked up. Someone can get an upgrade to all you can drink from 5 pm to 9 pm in the continental lounge for $1500 which also includes a breakfast that they normally would charge $1500 for and it is good for two. Can't for the life of me understand why this hotel needs to do this or why they wouldn't want these very nice bars to be full rather than empty...a vibrant and full bar is a good thing to see and seems fun...but who is paying a 600% mark up? Not me In the future, I will be calling to see if they rectified it before booking again
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivy from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Family
Everything is good
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Home away from home
I'm here at the Marco Polo right now lying in a beautiful big comfy bed just had a bubble bath and feeling rather fine ! Last night I dined at the roof top blue room and had one of the best meals of my life's! Yes it was that good ! The breakfast buffet is world class ! The staff are fantastic! Remember your name and always have a smile nothing is too much trouble ! The Marco is my favourite hotel in Cebu I wouldn't stay any where else ! Can highly recommend the hotel for everyone
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RYAN from Philippines
Couples
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
We will definitely come back!
Staff was courteous. Room was clean and big. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: