2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lee from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 15 nights in October 2014
Fantastic
Staff, food, pools
It was fantastic, staff are great and the food was good
Reviewed November 07, 2014

arnel from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Relax
Breakfast is good. The room is big. Landscape is beautiful
My son enjoy the place. I think the resort is pricy.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

LUIS from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
A bit pricey for the type of accomodation
3 pools, all in close proximity to the respective room areas...the breakfast buffet..and the friendliness of the staff
our overall stay was fine...I was only disappoint in the room type we selected..the Amoma area...the rooms are a "native style" and the outside noise was a bit disturbing..privacy was an issue if you opened the main door and used the screen doors they had...the "outside" bath in the back of the suite was large, but somewhat difficult to navigate if you forgot to wear your flip flops..the flooring was loose river rocks. Overall the room size was fairly large too...the beds were comfortable..on a scale of 1-5 ..I would rate them a 4. Unfortunately, we never got a chance to enjoy the beach area..but it looked acceptable as Mactan beaches go. I did notice the proliferation of "third party" water sports "entrepreneurs"..and the property even warns you about it in the room info....We also did not eat at all the restaurants, as they required reservations and our schedule was a bit up in the air....but we did use room service..and that was well presented. The transport situation was a bit awkward..as is the case in many resorts in Cebu...nothing unusual about that. I had planned to rent a car....but never did, and actually in retrospect..was a good thing..as the parking area was rather far from the rooms. Over all I might stay here again, but not in the high end rooms..the standard accomodations seem to be fine. If you need to stay near the city..this is a viable option...but if you are looking to get away to a beach resort..there are many other better options further away from Cebu City.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Maureen from Ireland
Groups
Suite
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
family friendly resort
location, 3 swimming pools, beach
Our stay was a once in a lifetime holiday . Nothing was too much for the staff , A 1 service with a smile.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Lee from Australia
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
This was a fantasic place to stay
Staff,food,pool
This is the third time we have stayed here, the staff and management are fantastic, they couldnt do enough for you, i will stay there again
Reviewed November 03, 2014

KAM from United Kingdom
Couples
Royal Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Super comfort room and staff make you feel at home
1) Superb room, 2) Excwllwnt staff, 3) Beautiful settings
We go to this hotel about twice a year, even if we don't stay there, we have dinner there. The staff are very friendly and always make you feel very welcome. For the price you pay, the rooms are big and offer you all the things you need.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
avoid bluewater
staff. staff. staff.
noisy, poorly maintained hotel best avoided... poor value for money and needless to say i will never visit a bluewater hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Phillip from New Zealand
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A lovely stay
staff, location and lagoon
We had a lovely time and thought the staff were excellent. The fire show and bamboo show during the buffet dinners were a real bonus.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Chanell from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Had fun
My daughter loved the pool!
Great!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Abelito from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great Value for Money
Rooms, White Sand, Pools
If you are looking to just relax with a limited budget; try this resort.
Reviewed September 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: