Very good 7.1
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

William from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Isolated and over priced
Great sea views.
The hotel is quite far from the sea. The room looked old and run down. The access door to the balcony was locked shut with a broken lock. The bath has been hand painted and looks terrible and cheap! Not good value for money.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

serge from France
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel but no Beach
Clean room and quiet ambient
We stayed 2 nights in deluxe room. The room was good. clean and efficient although. There is nice swimming pool but not cleaned. There is no beach, this resort is very far from beach side. You can't reach there by foot. You need 500php car ride, every where you want to go.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Toshiya from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good hotel but no beach
clean room and quiet ambient
we stayed 4 nights in deluxe room. the room was good. clean and efficient although a little small. there is nice swimming pool, but there is no beach. yes, this resort is very far from baech side. you can see the sea but you can't reach there by foot. you need 500php car ride. the food in the restaurant is relatively good. a little salty for my taste. australian steak is recommended as the meat is very soft.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

ADRIANO from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel in the Mountain
staffs are friendly, food is good
The rooms are ok, not so big but has enough space for a couple like us. It has a terrace that's has a good view also. Though we though that this hotel was located near the beach, it was not. it's actually on top of a little mountain :). The staffs are friendly, though the power supply is not reliable. We experience brownouts during our 2 day stay, Good that the hotel has its own generator to supply. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ashley from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Classy secluded place
Classy lobby, helpful room service staff, Cable TV
We stayed in the 'Deluxe Room'. Very classy looking place. Clean too, although the trees around the massive pool tend to drop leaves and such into the water making it look less inviting than the pictures you might see of it. We had to ask them to turn on the jacuzzi and waterfall features, but this was done quickly and graciously. The room service was fairly quick and polite, although the prices are expensive (for the Philippines). Still cheap by western price standards. Upon checkout however we were 'politely' told we would be paying an excess electricity bill, per night, for appliances used in our room...make sure to ask at check-in about your electric gadgets so as not to get surprised by this extra charge (or hide your things from room service).
Reviewed July 11, 2012

anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice well kept clean hotel with good service
large pool outstanding views but isolated
great place but once there your stuck as it is aprox 20 mins drive to nearest town with any bars or restaurants but helpfull staff and can arrange tour to all the sites to visit for very reasonable cost
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Duncan from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A little piece of paradise
superb swimming pool with great sea views
Stayed here for just 1 night but with hindsight wish it was for longer. Camotes Islands are brilliant and few tourists around. The island is a 3 hour boat trip from Cebu city pier and the hotel a 10 minute or so motorbike ride from the Poro pier although I believe the hotel can pick you up if requested. Although some distance from the sea, the sea views from the hotel are spectacular as it is on a hill. Room was clean and functional and food / public areas good. The free kareoke was fun. The staff are friendly, speak good English and are helpful. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Danielle from France
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Vacances reposantes dans un lieu très agréable
Personnel très agréable et acceuillant - Très joli cadre et belle vue - Très calme, reposant et agréable d'etre au bord de la piscine
Très satisfaisant.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Ruediger from Germany
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Panorama View
Zimmer, Pool, Garten
Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits in hügeligem Gebiet, aber der Ausblick ist fantastisch, bei guter Sicht sogar bis Leyte. Wir hatten den Luxus die einzigen Gäste zu sein und hatten daher alles für uns, wie zB den riesigen Pool und das Restaurant. Transport überall hin auf den Camotes Inseln wird alles hier organisiert. Zimmer mit zwei Balkonen waren Ideal um die Sonnen Auf- bzw. Untergänge anzuschauen. Essen im Restaurant und Frühstück durchschnittlich.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Michael from Germany
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
schönes, aber altes Hotel
freundlicher Service
liegt 16 km vom Strand und man muss alles mit dem Auto unternehmen, aber dies wird gegen ein Aufpreis von 3500,-PHS organisiert.
Reviewed December 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: