Excellent 8.2
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tali from Israel
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good snorkeling nothing more
The experience was very dissapointing. It cost too much to get to the island and i think it doesn't worth it. 2500 peso for a couple round trip + 950 peso each for a car to get out from they wharf. You have to get their car because the wharf is far away from everything. The view and snorkeling are excellent but it's similar to a lot of islands at philippines. The food is over rated and all the plates are very small, sometimes it's not enough for one person. They tell that they does't have electricity between 8-18 that's true. Also there is no hot water at all (and they don't tell you) All the staff are very kind The most important pro of the island is the quiet, and at noght you go slip with the sea sound and it's wonderfull! The quite us interrupted by all the boat that came to see the island and have lunch... It's a nice place but it doesn't worth all the money.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Laine from Canada
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent experience but release the turtle
Location, friendly staff, excellent snorkelling
The staff are so helpful and we had a Nic staff but there is no need to keep the turtle in the man made lagoon if you call yourself a sanctuary. Staff advised the turtle had been there for five years :(
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ARNOLD from Philippines
Families with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Place!
If you are looking for an isolated place to relax and be with nature, this is the place to be in Cebu. Snorkling, diving, and the beach is just a stone throw away from your room
Great! Electricity is only on in the evening but you won't miss or mind it. Snorkling, diving, and the beach is just a couple of steps from the rooms. Staff are friendly and great! One thing missing is a more varied selection of food. We stayed for 4 days and by the second day, food was getting monotonous. For an island, I was expecting more seafood selection... Next time we go to this place, I will be bringing more food with us :)
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Jack from Canada
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
amazing place. great snorkeling ez and steps away.
lots of starfish and all kinds of beautiful snorkeling scenery. great views. tiny island great for relaxation
We had an amazing time stayed one night getaway from cebu. Def worth it. Two nights is def the way to go. Morning has very low tide the sand bar is massive feels like desert in middle of ocean. Great to wake up during sunrise over looking ocean. And sleeping hearing the waves . We didnt need a/c n electricity at all. Great place for some quite getaway and beautiful snorkeling steps away. My girlfriend doesnt swim and she had a blast snorkeling its not too deep and not too far. Def a must go to location when visiting Cebu. Thank u to all staff for makin it a great n clean place. Lil paradise...
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Raymond from United Kingdom
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Could be really special...
Setting, uniqueness, seclusion
The island experience is relaxed, however the hotel is a bit rough around the edges and in need of maintenance. We were surprised that there was no hot water, however you get used to a cold shower. The seating in the island had no comfortable seat such as a cabana. The accommodation over the water is the best bit, we left the balcony doors open all night. The snorkelling was very enjoyable, although the area cordoned off is very small when the day trippers arrive. One note of caution, on the journey back they put us on the supply vessel, which really was not big enough for the big waves nor were the staff prepared, as a result we and all out baggage were wet with salt water. The staff showed no concern and I had to cover our bags with the one available water proof jacket. They were also very lax on safety and at no point were we encouraged to wear life jackets, of which there were not enough aboard for everyone.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Hoi from United States
Groups
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
alright
quiet
Reviewed November 30, 2015

shun from Hong Kong
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary
Dinner Lunch Diving
Good
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Joy from United Kingdom
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Premium prices for average service
Location is unbelieveable! Food is tasty however if you are staying longer than two meals worth you will get bored of only have a one side a4 page menu to select from & expensive. We loved the view
We stayed for 3 nights, which in hindsight was too long. There is no wifi and electric gets switched off in your room at 8am and doesn't go back on until 6pm, soon as it goes off the aircon switches off and it becomes so hot you cannot stay in your room really so have to venture out. For £50 a night in the Philippines it is a premium price and it is not offering guests facilities which a standard £50 hotel would. That said the location is just amazing- you are on the reef! It is a little shallow to snorkel and the snorkels we hired from the island were rubbish and let in water, my advice would be to hire a kayak at 500pesos you an see just as much and take pics! I would stay again - but 1 full day on the island is plenty.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Helmut from Germany
Groups
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Island hopping
Food, island hopping, diving
Island hopping hotel . Food great, staff xcellent, but no power whe tide s law. Drinks overpriced
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Dror from Israel
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Amazing location
Location, many fish, quiet
Reviewed September 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: