Good 6.8
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Alexis from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
uncomfortable at best
close to the beach
It was very uncomfortable. I had no hot water, no air conditionning and no tv. I paid about in low season. I will never ever stay there again.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Steve from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel staff happy to look after you
Nice clean pool, good food
On the edge of the village so you walk past every thing when you go out for a walk instead of starting in the middle. Great food, staff happy and smiling and pleased to serve you. Room was very clean and plenty of space to put your clothes. I would stay here again without doubt, good value for money.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Basic accomodationa good location for divers.
Reasonably helpful staff
Moalboal is a good resort for divers.. About a 2 hour bus journey south from cebu city.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Craig from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location, but better options available
Location
We were not overly impressed with the room or the staff service upon arrival. We ended up looking down the street the next night and found a hotel with a balcony overlooking the ocean with similar features to Eve's. Overall, I would recommend looking into other options (Savedra Hotel was nice).
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Mitchell from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel good service
price /location
Nice size room for price ocean near by good food and service well kept pool and grounds. Dive shop next door. Many shops and bars/food over looking sea
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Mario from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Family atmosphere – nice place to chill out
Pool
If you are a diver – planning to spent some days exploring Moalboal’s surrounding and dive sites – Eve’s is the place to stay. Perfectly prepared for the needs of divers -equipment rack beside your room, early breakfast, a good service and a pool to chill out – what do you need more? A place to play billiard and have some beer is just around the corner.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Shin from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great cosy hotel and value for money
Cheap And surprisingly nice and clean hotel
Awesome service, clean and big rooms. Lovely hotel for the cheap price we paid.. Definitely highly recommended!
Reviewed March 23, 2012

peter from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
ok hotel
close to the main street
the hotel is ok getting a little bit old now the rooms are ok a bit over priced for what you get.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Leilani from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Simple and functional accommodations
Peaceful, clean, courteous staff
The welcome was warm, checking in was quick, and a staff will guide you to your room. The room was spacious but with minimal furniture. A dining set consisted of a simple table and two chairs. There's a kitchen counter and a refrigerator but there were no cookware and utensils provided (although the resort does have a restaurant so no worries). There was satellite TV. Air conditioning unit functioned okay. The bathroom looked quite run-down but both the toilet and hot/cold shower were functional. Towels are provided but, while clean, are not good-quality ones. Soap and tissue paper are also provided. No shampoo/conditioner and other toiletries. But if all you want is a good, clean place to rest/sleep, I'd say I'm happy with the room! It is also important to note that the resort does not have a beach front but the beach is just a minute's walk away. The resort does have a pool though. Also, the beach of Panagsama (or the area where the resort is) is not continuous because of the numerous groins that dot the area. Dive boats are also tied to several buoys only several meters from the beach (right at the drop-off) so if they're not out at sea.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Michel from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Hotel confortable, personnel sympa!
Chambres spacieuse, hôtel très calme
J'ai aimé mon séjour à cet hôtel. Le personnel est souriant, répond à nos besoins avec le sourire et rapidement! Le menu du restaurant est moins intéressant que ce que l'on peut trouver tout près. Alors, c'est facile d'aller manger ailleurs le soir!
Reviewed March 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: