Very good 7.2
Based on 91 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Alice from United States
Solo traveler
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
an Angel
Room, Dogs
She was best thing about this place. I booked and stayed at Nordic Inn for one night. When I first arrived, the man who greeted me was not very friendly even though I told him I had a reservation. He went into his room, but did not ask me to have a seat so I followed him. His friend who was just hanging around started laughing and spoke with the guy in Tagalog or another dialect. It seemed like they were joking about how I was about to follow him into the room. Uncalled for because I was given no direction. His friend started trying to sell me, first with motorbike rental, then bike rental when I told him I don't know how to ride. I had read that you can get away with 100 pesos a day so I mentioned that when he said 200. He laughed and spoke with his friend. That was so rude. His friend ended up walking off. The guy took me to my room, but did not explain anything then left. When I went downstairs with a book I wanted to exchange, I was told that they don't do exchanges. I would have to buy the books. Luckily, I had another one. certainly an angel though. She is always smiling and friendly. She gave me info when I asked about things to do on Bantayan Island. The next morning, I asked if I could stay an additional two nights, but they were fully booked.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Eung from Canada
Solo traveler
Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Close to the beach
proximity to beach, town, and guarding dogs
stayed for three days. If you are looking for a no frill, basic accommodation, this place fits the bill. Ac can be loud but functional. Dogs guard the gate at night and would growl for anyone who comes in. 2-3 min walk to a mart and bit longer for all bars
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Clean but lacks customer service
clean, good location
great location, and price online is pretty similar to walk-in price. Staff really let down our experience. None over the age of 18/19yrs old. No local knowledge or English skill. Language barrier would have been fine if staff were more pleasant and had interpersonal skills.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Cuicui from China
Solo traveler
Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice and cheap
Clean
Good
Reviewed December 09, 2014

vince from United Kingdom
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
friendly and clean
nice garden, quiet, clean
WiFi a bit slow but so what!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
I always stay here
Great area, friendly staff
I love coming to Bantayan as its a nice area & beautiful beaches & the food here is delicious. Head to Virgin island for snorkeling, well worth it. The hotel is located right on the beach
Reviewed September 05, 2014

kenneth from United States
Couple
Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nordic Inn basic clean and affordable
Location,location,location
Nordic Inn is basic,clean and affordable. We are usually exploring the Island so aside from sleeping there, not much else happens. Rooms are small and basic. TV was not working but we don't come there for TV. Worth the price for a no frills inn.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Darren from Australia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Amazing
Quiet & relaxing area with beautiful beaches & islands near :)
Had such a wonderful time On the island. The hotel is nothing flash but affordable with a cooking area. 1 min away from the beach & 3mins away from sports bar & eating areas. Worth a weekend away here
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Just one of the reasons why we have loved Bantayan
Prompt and Attentive Service Attendants/Crew, Wifi ready, with Kitchen
We have been taken good care of the staff during our vacation in Bantayan. They were always willing to extend help. They were friendly. Rooms and the facilities were clean. Good thing is they have high speed internet connection. A common kitchen is also available to prepare and cook fresh seafood from the market. We really felt the value of the money we paid for our stay in Nordic. Thank you Sir Morten and the rest of your crew/staff.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

YONGNIAN from China
Couple
Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
perfect budget hotel in Bantayan Island
near to the beach, pretty cute garden, and the mosssst cutie baby, Elizabeth, the owner's gal.
Simple but clean, with aircon, the suite room, w/f sea view and big veranda, on top floor is highly recommended!! many thanks to the owner!
Reviewed April 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: