Excellent 8.8
Based on 424 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Lea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Triple
Stayed one night in August 2016
The staff are helpful...very accomodating
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RICHARD from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect Stay
If you want visit Oslob for whale shark snorkeling? This place is perfect for you. Ms. Eva the owner is extremely helpful. She will advise you have to do, arrange everything and suggest some other places to visit. Surely I will stay on my next visit.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KENT from Philippines
Group
Family Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
cozy place
They have honesty store. Room is clean and big. AC and wifi is working well. You can eat outside near the ihawan area and you can go to oslob via regular jeepney ride which is cheaper than renting a private tricycle.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayaka from Japan
Group
Family Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great!!
This pension near Public Market,Convenient location.(Bus stop from Cebu City.) And,staff is very kindness!!! I recommend if you have some questions,ask to staff.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luzviminda from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Place close to Town Center and helping us with tour
Place was very close to center so you can just walk find something to eat as they don't have food for dinner only breakfast. When we went there, they did not expect us to come as they made a mistake on reservation but they did everything to find a place for us to stay for 1 night which we also understand. And we were so thankful that the owner helped us arranging tour for us the next morning so we don't waste time.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aldren from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
recommended for travellers
nice place and very friendly staffs
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Evangeline from United States
Family with older children
Standard Triple
Stayed one night in July 2016
One night stopover
We walked here after being dropped off the Ceres bus. Short stroll from Julie's Bakery with all our stuff. A 2-minute walk, Owners of Malonzo are super friendly and welcoming. Room is small and simple. It had 2 beds that can comfortably fit 2 adults. Small but clean bathroom. Turning on the shower was confusing to figure out. A/C worked just fine. No TV. There is a young man who is like a night guardsman; he stays there all night until 5a.m., although the area seems quiet and completely safe. An extra layer of safety, I suppose. Thanks, Malonzo, for the short but pleasant visit!
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed one night in July 2016
great place to stay
lovely, lovely family...great value for money...convenient location for whaleshark watching
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susi from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Stay
Staff Very helpful, room is clean, very hommy feeling.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2016
Malonzo Pension
Great location for whaleshark watching....lovely, lovely family...great value for money
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: