Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

jona from Canada
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
decent hotel, overpriced activities, no beach
the staff, nice looking hotel, the staff
Its an OK hotel. The resort looks very attractive and pleasant to stay at. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The only thing I didn't much care for was the fact that everything you did at the resort cost more than double than any other place I've stayed at in the Philippines. For example, the snorkeling and diving trips, the massages and spa were extremely over priced. Getting to the hotel was quite difficult because none of the taxi drivers ever heard of the place. The hotel does have a transport system, but again very expensive and if you're not lucky enough to catch a taxi dropping off someone else at the hotel, its your only means of transportation. If you don't mind paying more than twice as much for everything, than this is a good hotel to stay at. I should also mention that there is no real beach. They have sand, but don't expect to take a dip in the ocean, or do anything in the ocean except looking for clams in the mud. Unless you take one of their over priced tours which will take you to a better location.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

divina from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great hotel & beach resort
Friendly staff, clean, nice view
Ezcellent
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from South Africa
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Terrible hole!!!
We arrived at the hotel and staff were unfriendly. We had some food and it was terrible! Our room was outdated and they only had single beds! No doubles in any rooms! We are a couple and don't like to sleep in separate beds. We tried to get a taxi Somewhere else for dinner and they said it would be about an hour, clearly to keep us at their place. This 'resort' appears nice at first glance, but in fact is an unpleasant HOLE which should be avoided!!! It's is far from anything else so eating out is difficult. I would never recommend this place and would never return.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

divina from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Comfortable, relaxing, reasonable rate
Very good, relaxing, reasonable
Great
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Norway
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice 3 night stay
Good pools, friendly staff, nice layout
Stay was good. We had a nice family room. Lunch and dinner buffets are pricy and has limited selection for the price. Lunch dishes was repeated for dinner and was quite much more dried out in the evening. Pools were nice and clean. The beach looks nice but in the water it was NOT good with mud covering sharp stones. Not suitable for swimming.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

divina from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very good
View, refreshing, relaxing
Great
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suk from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Diving Resort
good for diving, a mall nearby - taxi about 10 mins, clean room
No free wifi, beach nearby is not a beach..., diving package is good. but i dislike a long way walk to the pier. room is fine. restaurant in hotel is quite expensive and not much choices. better eat out at the mall, more varieties.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Philippines
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Not so good place for a vacation
room & pool
room is so nice, but food is so expensive and only a fee serving. beach is not ok - you can't swim. too far from the airport and need a private car/cab to rent which is so expensive also. this place is only good if you go for scuba diving.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanne from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
.
buffet breakfast, pool, wide parking space
it was okay. The wi-fi is really slow and the shower/water is really slow.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Castillo from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
my stay was more worth for the money
the room was clean, the food at buffet was great, there were many choices, the staff were considerate. i checked out at 12pm but ag
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: