Very good 7.5
Based on 643 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Johann from Austria
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
for cheap money very good .... central
price ... better than many hotels for 3000 pes
service super good ... no voucher .NO problem ...Philippine real ever problem. service first class ... price for studio 1 A .... 3 year philippine ..the best hotel for this money and best service ... have hotels over 3000 pes ... more bad and bad service ... this hotel is my first that price service best ...and agoda ever the best ..i book .10 minute later go in hotel ..all ready ..only booking number check in ...
Reviewed October 19, 2013

mary from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very nice stay
Value for money wifi location
Very fun and will come back definitely fast wifi and friendly staff
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Maire from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good comfortable stay
Good location, friendly staff and yummy danggit breakfast
Good and relaxing. Staff were accommodating to always call a cab for us. I also requested them to bring the shopping items to my room and they gladly did. I think what to improve in this hotel are the toiletries that they have. A good organic soap and shampoo and nice packaging would indeed improve the service.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
pleasant and economical
location,staff,price
Reviewed October 16, 2013

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Consistent and attentive staff.
central city location, close to nightlife, big room
This was my second visit to Cebu City and I was happy to stay at Palazzo Pensionne again. I recommend it for single guys looking to be near the nightlife of Mango Square as it is ok to bring a girl back to your room. Room service is prompt and the staff are genuinely wanting to make my stay enjoyable. The room price includes a breakfast and the food is quite good for the Philippines. I almost always eat dinner in the hotel, unless I go to Ayala mall, as the food is tasty and well priced. Very convenient as the hotel is in a residential area and you can't just step out onto the street to get to restaurants etc., though there are a couple of convenience stores nearby. Taxi to the bars is 50 pesos and to Ayala mall which is absolutely on the "to do" list is around 100 pesos.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The service is great.
Convinient, affordable
We enjoyed our stay. The location was very near to the tourist spots and to the Pier area and convinient to go to Bohol.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Angela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pleasant stay
close to major attractions, attentive staff, good value for money
Palazzo Pensionne is located in a quiet street of Sepulveda in Cebu City. I never had any problems with check-in. They just asked for my voucher and ID. Since I have to check-out at 5am the next day, I informed them that I will not be able to avail the free breakfast and they were flexible and considerate to let us avail the free breakfast on the same day I checked-in (around 10am). The woman at the front desk was very accomodating. She even gave us a map of Cebu City with all the major attractions listed on it. The room was very clean with good wifi access. The room amenities can be compared to that of a hotel minus the bathtub and coffee facilities but who needs them anyway? Check-out was swift as well and they hailed a taxi cab for us. With the service they offered during our stay, it's really worth it. I wish I could've stayed longer.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

vincent from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great value
size, staff, rates
everything went well. wifi was available. the only thing that it was pretty fat
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Judith from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice stay spoilt by poor catering service
clean, tidy & price
Reviewed September 06, 2013

ken from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very Poor and i stay there many times before
staff nice, central location,
Very Bad stay, my room was just above the alcoholic neighbor who keeps a dog tied up in run down part of the property and it crys and barks all day and night. u cant sleep. a german man went over to try to talk to him. the staff says he don't care and drinks and then gets mad and comes and threatens them. the rooms I have stayed in had no hot water, or barely warm, lots of bugs crawling all over, they don't give you a wash rag, only two old small towels. the food in the café is fatty and grissly and not so good. the breakfast is very small portions.
Reviewed August 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: