Very good 7.5
Based on 643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
service with a smile
service and clean rooms
You get more than what you paid for in this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. The employees really take pride in their work in this hotel. Location is good for Cebu City-just take a taxi where you want to go and it will usually run you 60-100 pesos to any of the main tourist attractions within the city. I've stayed there a couple of times and will stay there if I visit Cebu again.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Matthew from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service
service
My wife and I stayed there a couple of times. If we visit Cebu City in the future we will stay again. The hotel is clean and service is great. The location is good for visiting historical and other tourist sites within the city of Cebu.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Pleasant stay, well organised and courteous staff
Very clean, quiet, good service
We stayed one night after flying into Cebu City. The room was very clean, extremely spacious and comfortable, with a good bathroom. Air-conditioning was of a high standard. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful when sharing local knowledge. Breakfast was an added bonus. The hotel is a little tricky to find, but with a little explaining our taxis could get us there.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wayne from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Pleasant well managed place
Near all malls and restaurants
Pilazzo Pensionne is a quiet little hotel out of the main stream. Clean, good sized rooms. Hot shower, nicely furnished room with good bedding. Staff was very very friendly and prompt in fulfilling our needs.The cab fare is p100 or less to most any place you want to go in the city. Near all the malls (SM, Ayala, Guisana). Free breakfast is surprisingly good as an American and a big man, I was always satisfied when leaving the dining area. The in house restaurant serves some very tasty dishes with generous portions. This is my favorite place to stay in Cebu City, although it is not a new place, it is very decent. I will stay again.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Terrance from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, nice staff,quiet area
Nice hotel, in safe area, close to malls,safe to walk day or night
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent Value for a comfortable night's loding
Squeaky clean, good shower, good bed, nice big room, breakfast
for the price, i thought this was as excellent place to stay for a couple of nights in cebu city. cebu city isn't that much on the tourist trail, but there are a couple of things to do here, so we stayed the extra night before moving onward to bohol. the pensionne is not really walking distance to most places, mostly because the streets aren't pedestrian friendly, but taxis are cheap and the staff at desk are more than helpful in getting a taxi, or supplying other help. breakfast was not fancy but did the job.all in all, highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

May from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
You get what you pay for
Cheap, clean.
The hotel rooms are really basic. A tad old, but clean enough to sleep comfortable. Aircon was kinda noisy. Toilet is a little cramp and the shower is not strong enough to shower in comfort. I wouldn't complain much since we were out sight seeing and shopping most of the time. There was one day receptionist whom we were a bit displeased with. She barely smiled at us and spoke to us as if she was annoyed. But her attitude towards caucasian tourists were different. Be careful going around at night as we were told by the security that there are snatch thieves.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sean from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel for the price
Security/close to bar street.
no problem traveling from the airport to the hotel. taxi driver spoke english. there is an armed guard outside the hotel. seems, odd but keeps a sense of security. rooms are locked with a heavy duty lock. an alarm sounds if door is ajar and continues to ring until closed. free breakfast which is light but sustains you for an hour or so (minus the instant coffee). most importantly, it's a close walk to zubochon restaurant. best pig ever!
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
New modern rooms in central location
palazzo pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. stayed there several days. the rooms in the annex building are all brand new. easy to get to anywhere.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
Nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
Palazzo Pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. Stayed there several days. The rooms in the annex building are all brand new. Easy to get to anywhere.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: