Very good 7.5
Based on 643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Michael from Canada
Couples
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, not great location
Clean, friendly staff
very affordable, clean and quiet. you have to take a cab to find this location. they have free breakfast and you can eat it inside your room.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice room, but the traffic..
Room was nice and the price okay
I have stayed at Palazzo before always staying in a standard room. This time I spent a little more for a Superior room. Unfortunately these rooms are located right on the street and it was so much traffic in these back street of Cebu... so our stay did not meet our expectations. The wifi connection did not work in this area either. But if you book a standard room or a executive room you will be better off. Probably less noisy and with wifi..??
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Florencia from Philippines
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good for a quick stay in Cebu
Clean and Comfy
i traveled with a big group (relatives) for a night stay. we all booked in the same place. we had different type of rooms all of which were comfy and had cable tv. the bathrooms are clean but there are only 2 sachets of shampoos even if the room is for 3. i suggest you bring your own toiletries. we stayed at the 4th floor and our main problem is there are no elevators. it was difficult locating this place too.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
okay hotel for the price
breakfast
Took the cheapest room this time notice the difference standard was not as good as the better rooms amenities worn down bathroom the room it's self for a little more better to go for the rooms with led tv and better bathroom
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hopeless staff, off location
nice bathroom, clean
I had to wait and argue about 2 hours with the staff until they sorted it out and I could get into a room. The location is far off from any taxi routes, the staff is not willing to call a taxi, you have to walk about 0.5km to the main road. Food is decent, although it takes forever after ordering, before you get it.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2013
Reasonable price
Nice staffs
Reasonable price , friendly staffs but a little unconvinced Location it's not so far to main road so that difficult to get A cab
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hopeless Management, chaotic
Nice bathroom, although small
I stayed now 2 times there and both times the hotel was overbooked. When I arrived and showed my Agoda confirmation, the staff became hostile and didn't want to honor the reservation. I had to wait 2 hours in the reception area, until they sorted it out and let me into my room. All the while I was treated like a criminal. The staff seem so constantly reserve rooms for walkin guests to rent out for inflated rates.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Torsten from Germany
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Homestay style hotel
Quiteness, small hotel
I stayed in Palazzo Pensionne for three nights. Actually it feels more like a homestay than a hotel. The studio rooms are small, but enough for one person or two persons. They are clean and ok for the price you pay. The location is good, maybe 10 - 15 minutes walking to Ramos Street and 5 more to Mango Avenue. The hotel is in a quite area, no noise around. A basic breakfast is served. Two things which could be better: There is no safe in the room and the staff could be friendlier. And one thing: If you want to have your room cleaned, you have to leave the key at the reception. If you want to stay more in a homestay than in a hotel, the Palazzo is a good choice. Otherwise I recommend staying at Premier City Suites.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Canada
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice Room but Far Removed
Quiet
the breakfast meals are very simple. it's better to appreciate filipino meals as the western notion of a breakfast can only be adequately met by a few. there is a stray cat that enters the building regularly so one can imagine the smells, at least on the mezzanine floor.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hope from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
affordable hotel
good location
room was basic but atlst it included shampoo and soap in the room. breakfast was included, not so good but will do. note that their egg doesn't have salt,so if u ask for room svc, don't forget to ask for salt taxi meter shouldn't go above from the hotel to ayala,sm,airport,taoist temple and sto.nino basilica. the receptionists weren't so friendly,there was even one foreigner who complained but i don't knowwhat was it about. i just wish they could wear a smile on their faces to greet guests.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: