Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Marko from Finland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Do not stay here, horrible service
Location, by the sea
Chose this hotel for a two night stay before going to other destinations in Cebu. Location is ok not far from the airport and by the sea (very small mand-made beach). This property is not old, but everything is built with bad quality. Aircon in the rooms is also very noisy. What's worse, the service in the hotel is absolutely horrible! If you manage to order food in the restaurant it takes more than 30 minutes to arrive. Many times we didn't even see staff anywhere so couldn't eat dinner at all. Avoid this hotel if possible.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
punching above its weight....
sunbed area near the sea...
The Palmbeach has very mixed reviews and I fully understand why. For the price especially in The Philippines you expect a little higher quality. The swimming pools although they looked big in the photographs were tiny. On entering the room it reminded me of a bed and breakfast I had stayed in outside Glasgow Scotland in the 1980's with a 1950's drab decor...Hmmm... A room in Puerto Galera not much different and a third of the price. I looked at a room in the nearby Costabella Tropical... Which was all light and had what I suppose one could call the "wow" factor, merely because it was a little brighter.. I have to agree with one review... It is not really a resort hotel... The games room? May I suggest you look inside the nearby Mowenpick hotel and compare the size of snooker tables...the pools...quality of food... facilities. That qualifies for the Premier League sadly Palmbeach is second division. It is fine for groups of young Korean divers keen on the waters of nearby Olango. On the plus side the service was good...breakfast okay...and the area by the sea with its sunbeds was great. I feel the management could brighten up the rooms and put them in the 21st century but I suppose if you're catering for groups of young divers... Why upgrad? Unless of course you want to be in The European Champions League?
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

johanna from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Hope it is better.
Its not crowded.
Just ok. It looks better in the pictures.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evangelica from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great
Service, ambiance, relaxing
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
too expensive for what you get
only the location
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Last resort
Lobby, parking area,staff
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Horrible Experience
location, staff were friendly
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

luzel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Front desk heidi
1. Staff - Heidi - front desk / the breakfast crew
Thanks to Heidi. My stay was great because of her. The rest was very poor. The pool is dirty. Flies floating on the water. Molds are visible on the pool tiles. Toilet room lighting is dim. Room was ok since it has a small terrace. The room was spacious too. Thanks to the help of Heidi. A lot of channels on cable tv. Breakfast was terrible. Poor choice of food. But the breakfast crew was great! :)
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Tired, out of the way, expensive for quality
Staff were very friendly and helpful=
compared to similarly-priced hotels I'd stayed in all across Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, it was disappointing. For £50 a night, i'd come to expect quality accommodation. The phuket airport hotel I stayed in was £26 a night, and blew this place out of the water. Decor usually doesn't bother me, but my room was extremely tired, and given what things cost in the philipines, I felt that I'd been seen off paying what i did. Also, there's no beach, and all hotels are gated, so no possibility of getting to theirs.. Cebu really isn't that nice, which i think is the underlying problem. I'm on malapascua now, and it far exceeds what Cebu has to offer, although it takes a bit of patience to reach.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Fresh paint would be nice !!!
Dive Dive Dive hotel
Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: