Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

MARIE-LOUISE from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Spacious hotel near the airport
Very close to the airport, rooms are spacious, breakfast was yummy...
The road getting to the hotel can be creepily dark at night. Even the hallway inside the hotel sent shivers in my spine. Just ignore it if you're there for one night. The cable TV stopped before 10PM when we stayed and didn't turn back on until we left. The room we had was spacious though and was clean. Breakfast was tasty. It was a good walking distance to public transportation.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nearest the airport
Near the airport for those who have early morning flight. The next day
The hotel staff were okay. The room was a bit old but clean and generally comfortable. Good value for money for overnight stay.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Brandilyn from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Big room, nice staff, grumpy owner
The hotel was very close to the location I needed to get to and was very close to restaurants and shops in the area.
I stayed on the ground floor and there was a damp, mildew smell which tends to happen in tropical climates. I would recommend asking for a 2nd or 3rd floor room because it probably won't smell as bad. Otherwise, the room was spacious, had cable and served it's purpose. The staff was very friendly, but seemed a bit reserved which I imagine comes from "walking on eggshells" with their Korean boss. I assume he's the owner and/or manager who needs to learn a few things about customer service and the hospitality industry. I often overheard him yelling at the staff in front of guests, which made both his employees and I feel uncomfortable. Not once, did he offer any words of kindness to me as in "good morning" or even a hello and I saw him quite often throughout my stay. The hotel looks as if it was just recently acquired as the restaurant is practically abandoned and the building itself looks dull and lifeless. Again, it served it's purpose and you get what you pay for, but a little warmth and professionalism from the owner would have gone a long way.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great for a night's stay...
Low cost, reasonably clean and secure, good Internet access
typical philippines apartelle. room was reasonably good sized and clean. bring your own soap/shampoo/toothbrush, etc. bed was in good condition. internet access was fast and free. staff was friendly and helpful. walking distance to ml quezon highway and marina mall.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
gloomy rooms, poor service
near the airport
Gloomy rooms with musty smell. Bathrooms do not have shampoo nor soap. You have to pay extra for the use of pail and tabo. And our breakfast came 1 and a half hours late. Despite the nearness of the hotel to the airport, we almost missed our flight because of the late breakfast. Their excuse was that they only have one stove in the kitchen working.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Angelo from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel close to airport
Clean, cheap, close to airport
Hotel is very close to airport, 1 km. Is also very close (5 min. walking) to shopping area in Mactan, with restorants, mall, shops, bank, etc Room is good, price is cheap, aircon, cable TV, good toilet. Staff is friendly and professional.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Reasonably-priced hotel but no wifi
Price is cheap. The bathroom was big.
You get what you pay for but it didn't matter cause I only stayed for a couple of hours overnight. The room is okay. The bathroom is big. We were roomed near the lobby where the wifi is but it still didn't reach our room. I stayed with a 15-year old. She didn't complain. The location is a little hard to get to.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Takashi from Japan
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Closed to airport
Kind and friendly staff
We just stayed this hotel on last day in Cebu because our flight was early morning and the hotel is very closed to airport. Room was ok but air conditioner was too noisy, but overall was ok because of reasonable price and hotel staff was very kind and friendly.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stacy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location to the airport
close to the airport
close to airport, stayed one night to get flight out in the a.m. staff is very professional, helpful: takes bags w/out hovering for a tip, security at the gate, scheduled breakfast (free b/c booking w/ agoda) and a taxi cab to the airport for me.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sean from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel near airport
friendly staff, nice big rooms and clean.
Really good value for money, sweet receptionist that speak Chavacano, staff in total are really helpful. Rooms are big and clean, really good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport.
Reviewed August 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: