Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

timothy from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel at a Nice Price
Budget priced with nice room and a staff already ready to meet your needs
Close to airport and walking distance to modern grocery shopping and Starbucks made this hilltop hotel a nice reststop for a few quiet days before and after island adventures. Good free breakfast. Helpful, pleasant staff.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Porsha from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice room hotel & friendly/polite staff
complete room amenities, good cable selection, aesthetics of room
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel room was nice and have complete amenities. Upon entering the room, it was really nice to see how the towels were folded aesthetically as well as the tissue paper (nice art work)! I would also like to recommend the polite hotel staff who responded immediately whenever we have requests or orders. I feel that we customers are really taken care of. Also, kudos to the guard who always calls a cab whenever we need to roam around Cebu. Overall, great job Cebu Park Hill Hotel! We were satisfied with the service!
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nelly from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Battle with towel request
very near Mactan Airport
it was not very pleasant because for almost an hour, i had to wait for a towel that i requested. the staff told me they had to "dry" it yet, giving you an impression that it has just been used by another guest or just had it in the laundry or they have very few towels? and here's the catch: i was in the first floor, less than 100 meters away from the front desk and my room is beside the linen room! isn't that a clear battle with a towel, just a towel?
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Leno from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice room, quiet
clean, quiet
clean, quiet, wifi is shaky friendly staff easy to find stores and restaraunts
Reviewed April 11, 2012

romeo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Friendly, quiet & affordable Hotel
Near the airport
Staff are very friendly,affordable & peaceful place to stay. The air-conditioning are not as cool as expected in a hotel and the bathroom's amenities needs improvement, drain clogged and faucet need a change. It's recommended only for a short stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Maeva from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Very near the airport, but poor room
next to the airport 5min
The hotel is only 5 min from the airport. Very convenient when you have early flight to catch. Nevertheless, this is the only plus. Our room smell very bad due to humidity I suppose. There were no bed sheets to cover the blanket which was dirty. and the bed cover was full of sand and hair. Then we had to sleep fully dressed. Restaurant proposed a poor menu in which most dishes were unavailable. And it is actually quite difficult to eat somewhere else. The location of the hotel is not full of other restaurant.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Nobue from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
just good to sleep
enough space
If you want to take a good sleep, this hotel is just enough. But it is better to expect nothing other else.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great airport hotel
Within walking distance or very short taxi ride to airport
stayed one night as had an early flight from cebu airport. the hotel is very close to the airport. the staff in this cheap hotel are very helpful. there is a bar and restaurant that open in the evening, but we did not try as we walked about 10 mins to the mall and market area. the road is dark but safe, you could take a taxis but it is very close. the hotel also sells snacks and drinks from reception at very good rates. you can even get a massage. breakfast was served in our room at the time we requested at was good. internet was a bit on/off in our room, but fine in reception area.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Aaron from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Stay Someplace Else
Satellite TV had movies and the air conditioner worked
On arrival there was a printed sign that had been there for a while announcing no internet...don't plan on using the internet. All requests were met with, "No." The evening staff was completely unhelpful. Room felt dirty. Bed was very hard.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

KangWoo from South Korea
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
too closer to stay from air port
close to airport in 5 min
you can only like its location from airport and cost. don't think good facility. if you stay for a while, you may go there.
Reviewed April 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: