Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Location 5.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

greg from United States
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great deal for the price.
Pleasant staff. Clean room. AC.
Very good . Staff was helpful room was comfortable and comfort room accessible.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Koen from Belgium
Solo travelers
Budget Fan
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Pe´re Aristo is a Guesthouse....so big difference.
very quiet area, just a few minutes away from Philippin hectic
I loved it a lot cos the service was top, and lovely quiet area...just 2 streets away from the Cebu hectic
Reviewed January 06, 2014

DEBASISH from Bangladesh
Groups
Budget Fan
Stayed one night in October 2013
good
staff, owner, family members
it was bad day because of earthquake. Overall hotel experience is good
Reviewed October 19, 2013

MARIA from Philippines
Families with older children
Budget Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great!
Clean, Accessible and Friendly staff
Great, I would recommend to my friends, very affordable and nice place to stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Florenda from Philippines
Families with young children
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
friendly staff, clean room, quiet surronding
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Igor from Brazil
Couples
Budget Fan
Stayed one night in May 2013
Cheap hotel but not so clean
Close to the airport, friendly staff but dirty
Our room was ok, it had an air con but since we booked fan room we were not allowed to use it. They had a fan on the room. The bathroom was shared and not clean at all. Staff was very helpfull and it is very close to the airport.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Carmela from Philippines
Groups
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great value for money, very friendly staff
Peaceful surrounding, staff was very helpful and attentive, accommodation is like next to your home.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Natalie from Canada
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great place to spend the night after late flight
clean and amazing staff
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Budget Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean, quiet, out of the way
Quiet, gated.
Spent 3 nights there, top floor, windowless room with no AC and no other personality. It got good reviews on Trip advisor so I gave it a shot. The location is too far from Cebu city for my personal liking. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There are more convenient options unless you have business in the outskirts of Mandaue city.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bernard from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Friendly, helpful staff, but strange location.
Quiet location, clean room, friendly staff, wi-fi available (not used)
This is a difficult guesthouse to review because unless the location is essential for your needs, you will find Pe're Aristo is tucked away in a residential development, and not close to amenities nor the city. Even as budget accommodation it lacks the 'standard' inclusions reasonably expected for the size of the tariff. No tv in the room, very basic bed, no meals unless you are prepared to wait up to 40 minutes for a simple breakfast, no toiletries supplied, no hot water in the good sized CR. That said, we still found it a pleasant stay, mainly because of the friendly atmosphere, and the well-kept premises. Would we stay here again? Probably not unless we needed to be in this area, and there was no acceptable alternative (better) accommodation.
Reviewed June 26, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: