Very good 7.6
Based on 607 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

benjamin from France
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good
Nice place. Sunset is amazing. Clean and very helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United States
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing Diving
Scuba/Location, Cleanliness, Staff
The main reason to stay here is scuba and/or snorkeling and it absolutely won't disappoint in that regard. The room we stayed in was also quite comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and made it easy to rent equipment or get recommendations for day trips. The food at the restaurant is overpriced and not that great. Overall, I would stay here again just for the ease of access to the reef right in front of the resort.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Couples
Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
February 2016 Dive trip.
Location, Food, Service.
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff (Hotel, Rest., and Dive shop)was courteous and helpful.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Narlyn from Philippines
Groups
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Thumbs up!
Nice location, lovely staff, awesome food
Awesome! Will definitely recommended and go back next time.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuifen from Taiwan
Couples
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good
Felling good and rex
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Loud rooster.
Location. Friendly staff. Faciltiies.
I booked the back bungalow. The facilities were beautiful. There's a lovely pool and restaurants overlooking the sea. Some of the best coral for snorkel is right off the property. And the staff were always friendly and saying hello. Unfortunately, I had some bad experiences that were a real put off. I arrived early (5 hours, due to my flight) and they held my bags. However, instead of being able to check-in a little early, I was kept waiting 45 minutes, after the check-in time. And, the basic room was still a bit messy, with empty soap wrappers scattered about the bathroom and an unusable water boiler. I mentioned this to reception and later they handed me a new soap package. That was all. That night, a rooster was crowing from midnight until the morning outside the bathroom window. I couldn't block it out; then a couple came back at 3AM and verbally and physically fought, against the room walls and in front for hours. The security guard never came by and there was no phone. I was too nervous to get involved. I've stayed in loads of hostels and accepted many things. But for a bit more money I should have been in my room on time and sleeping peacefully. I don't recommend the back budget bungalows by any means, as they said they have no control over that rooster.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
3 days stay at Quo Vadis
Location, Sunset View, Beach
We were anxious at first, we were on the road for almost half the day, and the last thing we want is to have any problem/s going in the resort. Good thing the resort is well-known so we didn't have any issues going there. What we really liked in this place - view. The sunset's to die for! Room's clean and we were given the essentials upon checking in. They have also cleaned the room, fixed the bed and folded the blankets neatly when we were out. We didn't ask the staff to have our room cleaned but we love that they have the initiative to clean and fix the room of their guests. Also, we asked if there were any masseuse near the place and they have arranged us two masseuse for a massage by the beach! What we didn't like was the bathroom. It was clean, but there were still hair on the floor at the shower when we first walked in. There's no bidet at the toilet (Filipinos usually use this, tissue only will not work), the shower head's is unkempt, too. On the amenities side, we noticed - there were no open lights at the pool area at night. We think they should open them at least when there are people staying for safety reasons. When we checked out at 2am there were no attending staff at the reception area. There was a note about checking out on after hours so we left the keys at the guard instead. But we think that maybe at least one should be on stand by and not just rely on the guard. Also, we recommend they have a shuttle going in and out of the resort. When you are a tourist at that place they would charge you like triple the normal price. Tricycle drivers were just abusive! It would be easier as well, if they have a direct shuttle for hire for tourists who wants to go directly to the resort. All in all, the place is quiet and perfect! If you like to have a breather away from all the chaos from the city then this is the place but there were just some downside being a tourist there.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Families with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
We love the place, kids friendly.
Swimming pool, location and clean
We love it! We can stay again
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonett from Canada
Families with older children
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Staff are very friendly
It is nice for the divers
Freindly staff, but they forgot to put the toiletries, shampoo and soap.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastien from France
Couples
Bungalow 2
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best in moalboal (if you have money)
Good location (not too far, not too close from moalboal resto-bars) spacious rooms, not too ols, bar & resto with beautifull seasight. Only problem is the noise coming from motorbike traffic.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: