Very good 7.6
Based on 610 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Yui from Japan
Groups
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Comfortable Great staff
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Garrod from United Kingdom
Couples
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Value Hotel and ideal for Divers
Pool, Dive Center, View from Restaurant
Pleasant stay, this is the 2nd time we have stayed here. There is a nice pool to relax by but not much else here unless you are into diving. Great dive centre will everything you need for some good diving. There is good snorkling from the sea front of the hotel but there is no beach. Rooms are clean and pleasant but our room had no TV. Internet is slow and inconsistent and was not available in the room.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
Bungalow 2
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
All o.k.
Diving shop, location, views
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dorianne from Switzerland
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
From the bed to the dive
close to the water, excellent dive center, swimming pool with view
We came for diving but felt so good in the resort that twice we skipped the afternoon dive to enjoy being around the swimming pool area.The divecenter is great. We had Seaview rooms, big, fridge with drinks, AC, hot water. And we had the number one, so we were the closest to the divecenter. Perfect for us. We definitely recommend this place.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

martyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Bungalow 1 Sea view
Stayed 13 nights in November 2015
Great dive resort,
Diving facilities and diving, staff behind bar, location of bungalow 1
Bungalow 1 was right at the side of the pool and had a view of the ocean and pescador island from the patio, all the staff at the dive centre were experienced and very efficient, watched many people being trained as open water and was very impressed with the quality of training given. The dive sites were excellent, would recommend any diver to go. The hotel is a short walk from all the bars and restaurants which means you are in a quieter location for relaxing and sleeping. All the staff at the resort were very helpful, only had breakfast once at the hotel, did not eat on an evening, there was better choices a short walk away. But all in all a great place to stay and dive, my wife is a non diver, and she enjoyed relaxing by the pool safely on her own whilst I was out diving most mornings.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vinluan from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice and quiet place to relax
quiet, good food, nice view
we enjoyed our stay, the food is good and I feel safe to stay there with my kids
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Couples
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed one night in May 2015
Satisfactory for a night
Pool, location, and value were the 3 best things
The lowest cost air-conditioned room was a fair value. I saw no improvement in the upgraded rooms to make them worth the extra price. In all, a satisfactory stay but the bed was too uncomfortable to stay for a long term. (Many hotels in the area have uncomfortable bamboo beds with a cheap foam mattress so its not just this hotel with that problem).
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Couples
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
I would possibly stay there again, reluctantly
It is a dive resort so it is conveniently located for divers. It has a nice pool that would benefit from cleaner water. The staff will work with you if you have a problem.
BE Careful!! The garden variety room has no air conditioning. They mention this in the fine print but many travelers, like myself, would not expect something as basic as air-conditioning to be left out of a '3 star' resort, especially with the room price they are charging. That part was disgraceful, IMHO, but still my own fault for not reading carefully. The staff worked with me to credit a part of what I had paid through Agoda towards upgrading to a room with air conditioning. Unfortunately they gave me the usual story of having no low cost rooms available so I had to upgrade to a premium suite (which was no better than the low cost room I have stayed in on other occasions). The result was that I only stayed one night of my 2 night reservation at Quo Vadis. I then walked a short way up the lane to a place that suited me so well that I stayed there for an additional 2 nights. All's well that ends well and my future stays at Quo Vadis have ended!
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Philippines
Groups
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Quo Vadis
Smiling staff, transportation nearby, good room
Some staff need more training in customer relations and resort guidelines. Clarification is needed regarding rate per person and not per room. Some staff are friendly. They tidy up the rooms everyday. Easy tricycle transportation to the city is near the resort although the roads to it need more lighting.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christina from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Relaxing and well looked after
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good food.
We looked for a medium sized Resort and found it with friendly, professional and very helpful staff from the first contact on reception to restaurant/bar and dive shop. The accommodation (sea view room with a/c) was generous in size and even more importantly clean, as was the shower room. The steps down to the edge of the sea were only meters away from the main area and a snorkelling paradise for non-divers like me. We shall certainly visit again to enjoy a truly relaxing Resort.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: