Very good 7.6
Based on 607 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ingolf from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location
Pool room location
Was worth the money, best place around moalboal
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel
Room, staff, swimmingpool
Had a nice stay. Friendly staff, good sized rooms and nice environment. Bit expensive for the Philippones in comparison to the other hotels though
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonie from Germany
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice low key resort perfect for a diving vacation!
The location is wonderful with a nice view on the ocean. The pool is nice with its cute little pool bar. The dive shop is fantastic, everyone super nice & helpful & Pernilla is an excellent instructor
We stayed two nights a Quo Vadis. It's a very nice place and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had a garden view room, which was very nice for the price we paid. Sadly there was a rooster close by, which kept us awake at night so we moved to another hotel after the two nights (but there were roosters too...it doesn't really matter where you go as we found out. Just have to get used to the sound). The service at Qou Vadis was definitely good and there really isn't anything negative to say about our stay (despite the rooster but that is something no one could do anything about). Despite chaning the Hotel we decided to get our Padi Open Water divers certificate at Qou Vadis, which was the best choice we made! The staff at the dive shop is super nice. Pernilla, our diving instructor was an excellent teacher, very patient and made us feel safe during our dives. The dive sights around Moalboal are also very beautiful and you get to see a lot of cool things. My personal favorite were the many sea turtles. We had a lovely experience and will try to come back as soon as possible!
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jody from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ok
The staff was nice!
This hotel is okay. I stayed for two nights in a garden fan room. The room was nice and clean. There was a ceiling fan and a small desktop fan to keep things cool. However the ceiling fan was very noisy (like a big truck) if you turned it up to 4 or 5. The wifi only works in public areas, which if you wanted to use it during the evening, you needed to sit outside near reception or the pool and fend off Mosquitos. I really liked the pool, it was lovely to swim in and it was maintained well - I saw staff cleaning it in the morning and afternoons. There were a lot of lounge chairs if you wanted to lie by the pool, but they were not adjustable so sitting up to read a book, or have a drink it was uncomfortable. The thing a liked the least though, was when when you sat up in the beach chairs, you were bitten by ants on the ground. I tried the chair on three sides of the pool and even sitting I the child pool with my arms on the cement and continued to get bitten. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I give them an A . The restaurant was ok and the service there was better than other restaurants in moalboal.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Needs to Improve on Cleanliness/Hygiene
Location and space of the resort
The Superior Room was spacious. However, during our stay there was an awful smell inside the toilet which was from the toilet bowl. It was lessened when we reported it. The pool, though, was not clean as I got Viral Conjunctivitis after I swam. Good thing my friends didn't join me that time. Otherwise, they too might have had sore eyes/pink eyes.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claude from France
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice but overpriced
Seafront quiet area Staff
Nice place but with limitations. I felt the pool area to be overcrowded or too small. The staff is good and caring. Room with a nice view but basic compared with places with same price.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilbert from United States
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
boring stay...no telephone, no WIFI, no TV in room
good to meditate...
The staff was not accommodating. The room was small. The A/C making noise. No Telephone, no WIFI and no TV in room...very boring stay...
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiong from China
Family with older children
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Nice and relax diving vacation
Quite and nice beach view, very convenient for diving
It is perfect to have diving vacation with Quo Vadis Resort, nice staff, beach view, and diving
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marites from Philippines
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in August 2015
Pretty relaxing Holiday"
This hotel is best for location,safety and the staff were very friendly.
It was a lovely and happy holiday..as always for the last 11 years of coming to this resort.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Belgium
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Amazing little paradise!
Ocean view - staff's friendliness - great value
Our stay was simply perfect! Lovely place and lovely staff too!
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: