Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

louie from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Peaceful and quiet
Hotel staff very friendly
The hotel had a great location. We could just walk around the places that we needed to go to. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
ok hotel for the price
good location if you like the mango square area
it's ok, not great but not so bad, main thing i didn't like was a call just after i checked in telling me that it's a non smoking hotel, if we catch you smoking, we will fine you 2000p, ha ha good luck with that, i didn't sign anything or leave a deposit, I wouldn't mind if they were up front when i checked in but there was no signage about this at all, to smoke you had to go outside and sit on a plastic chair and watch the guard sleeping out the front. even in a so called deluxe room, there in no power point near the only place to put your laptop.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Ignasious from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location.
Nice Clean Rooms. Can walk to Ayala Mall (7 mins). Near Catholic Church (7 mins walk)
It is an Old Hotel but the rooms has been renovated and looks new inside. Clean room. Flexible staff with time extensions for check-out. Provided great advise on how to get around even by walking to locations.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location, big rooms
Good location, big rooms
This hotel was average quality in a fairly good location. It was not the cleanest, nor the quietest, but it had a big, comfortable bed, a refrigerator in the room and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

norlan from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms
best room service
It was average for me.., but i really like the room service (very fast and efficient) and also the security guard (always log the taxi from going in and out of the hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lory from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location room & service unsatisfactory
10minutes walk to Ayala shopping centre
Hotel staff shows unprofessional while my family dinning inside restaurant two ladies cleaning their teeth by toothpick , loud conversation , food not great the place not too impressive
Reviewed October 23, 2012

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice clean hotel
close to shopping and night life
nice clean hotel staff are friendly and very helpful it is close for shopping and the night life in the area is good will be staying there next time we are in cebu
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Maida from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Not recommended
Nothing
The hotel room given to me was an old one. There were mosquitoes inside the room and the bedsheets were not even fresh. The dusty curtains gave me allergic rhinitis after a night of stay. You will notice the dust in and out of the room. Food is not easily accesible especially at night.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

laiza from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Convenient hotel near Ayala Malls
Friendly Staff
We have a pleasant stay that is accessible to shopping center and restaurant
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Jerry from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very Old Hotel
Far from any store
the place is really creepy because of the old building. far from any store like convenient store. you need to ride a taxi as always because the place is far from the city and you cannot walked by because the place seems like unsafe....
Reviewed September 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: