Good 6.6
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Fred from United States
Family with older children
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Very far from everything
Secluded and quiet
No store or shopping near by
This Resort is long way from Cebu city. You need to have complete toiletries because if you run-out you will pay triple the amount of the item. No complimentary bottled water but they have complimentary wine and fruit basket on our arrival. The staff are all very friendly and helpful specially Vicenta from Cafe Gloria. She made our stays very special.
Reviewed June 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from United States
Family with older children
Ambassador Suite
Stayed one night in June 2010
VIP teatment
Their restaurant "Cafe Gloria" has wifi connection, The food is just like home cooking
No beaches... specially during low tide
We like the quietness of this Resort that's why we extend another night.
Reviewed June 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Stay at San Remegio Beach Club
the resort amenities are good. You can have different options to have enjoy and relax while on vacation. The hotel staff are hospitable and warm.
the premium rooms where we stay are not that good. needs lot of repairs to do and clean up and finish the developments of the back part of the rooms(Sink work space provided)Towels and linens are not good in smell their reason they ran out of linens???
To rate resort from 1 to 5... rate is 3.
Reviewed April 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
San Remigio Beach Club Resort
nice resort
beach is only small amount of sand along shore
we went there on a shoestring- saving money whenever we could went into town to eat need to reduce costs of rooms and make all amenities free with rent. felt they were charging us for ice and hot water just to make some money to pay the help
Reviewed February 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
San Remigio Beach Resort - Not that I wanted to go
The San Remigio Beach Resort has a pleasant location right on the beach. The restaurant offered good food but expensive compared to Cebu Island in general. The best feature is the swimming pool which is the only free activity at the resort. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The standard of the room we booked was poor, no internet, no cable tv, no facilities to make tea/coffee and no hot water in the shower.
On arrival we were shown a room that completely lacked the facilities we expected (no internet, cable tv or even hot water to shower with) and were told that these were only available in a superior room at an additional cost of P2000 per night. Except they weren't as the cable wasn't working and the internet was new and not properly installed. Not a great start. The resort was totally empty with just one other couple staying the night, and they left the next morning. As a result there was no atmosphere to enjoy. Unfortunately the weather was poor, with rain falling all the time making the enjoyment of the beach and swimming pool impossible. All in all it was not a pleasant experience and not something I would recommend to any of my friends.
Reviewed January 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Peace and Quiet
Nice scenery,good staff,good food
Somewhat Isolated, dirty beach Lack of internet.
Had a plesant stay at San Remigio Beach Club, great staff very accomodating,room was basic but clean, beach was somewhat dirty littered with plastic garbage but this was after storms. lacks internet but I was told it is comming. All in all it was a good experience. I would recommend a stay here.
Reviewed October 06, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in July 2009
heel erg slecht
geen
te veel
we kwamen eindelijk aan hier na een lange taxirit blijkt het in de middle of nowhere resort heeft geen haal of brengservice dus hoe je terugkomt moet je zelf maar zien geen taxi in de buurt eerstvolgende bushalte 15 km verderop dat we aankwamen waren we de enige gasten kwamen in een kleine kamer vol met beestenen dat we wakker werden zaten we onder de mieren leuk zwembad klein niet mooi strand niks te doen verder hebben dan ook maar besloten dat 1 dag hier lang genoeg is geweest leuk resort mischien voor mensen die al op cebu wonen maar zeker niet aan te raden voor toeristen ook is hier buiten het resort geen eten te halen zodat je op het resort aangewezen bent geen tv op kamer geen internet niks
Reviewed August 20, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Sven from Sweden
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Vackert läge
Polen
Mycket bra
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nils from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in March 2012
Positiv och trevlig personal
Serviceanda i toppklass,
En fin anläggning med många möjligheter, som verkligen bärs upp av personalen. Perfekt för vila, rekreation, särskilt off-season, och ett ställe att återkomma till.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: