Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Sally from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Fantastic service
The service, the grounds and the breakfast were great.
Our stay was superb! My husband was on crutches as he has a broken leg and within minutes of arriving we were offered a wheelchair. The staff were so accommodating and even collected my husbands breakfast from the buffet selection and gave us an easy to access table. We were walking and wheelchair ing around the grounds and one of the life guards offered to push my husband in the wheelchair down to the beach safely. We couldn't have asked for anymore and nothing was any trouble. The staff even called out next resort and arranged for them to collect us. Amazing experience, we hope to be back without crutches!
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Henry from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Relax and Enjoy
White sand beach and coral reef, food is superb, staff is excellent
Our second but not the last visit.From greeting at the terminal and shuttle bus to the entrance through checkout, a complete and integrated luxury resort. You can spend and spend, or not, up to you. Lovely in all respects.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Rachel from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Truly amazing
facilities, food and staff
The rooms are lovely, the staff super friendly and accommodating to your needs. The facilities are perfect for families, we enjoyed the kids pool and the fish feeding as well as the crazy golf. Most enjoyable and we look forward to returning some day soon. Enquire about food packages on arrival as they offered us a great deal.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Carmela from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
family get away that never fails
the breakfast and buffet, the awesome beachfront/ facilities, and the courteous and friendly staff
Superb experience!!. A getaway for our family every time we need our bondings and R&R
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A perfect getaway
Relaxing, high quality and good service
We had a wonderful time. The resort is wonderful and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Lizzie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Best family resot in mactan
1) Ambiance, 2) staff attention to guests' needs, 3) warm hospitality
Perfect!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Dennis from United States
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great visit to Shangri-La
Wonderful Staff, great Food, Cleanliness of facility and grounds
Reviewed March 08, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Fantastic for children!
Staff service, Swimming pools and slides, Breakfast
Very enjoyable!
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Koh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent hotel that I every been so far.
nice beaches, well maintain hotel, lots of facilities, well trained staff, polite and friendly.
Well my stay there was excellent and nothing can describe how much me and my wife had enjoy our stay there. Prefect place for holiday with nice beaches, choice of buffet breakfast in two different outlet. I grade this as 6 stars hotel rather then 5 stars hotel. Don't think of eating in the hotel, just take a jeepney outside the hotel. A 3mins ride and there you can have chooses of couple of Seafood restaurants that you can enjoy. Cheap and good cook to your choice. I will surely return when my next trip to Cebu. Kids can also enjoy and I believe they would love to see the fishes just on the surface of the crystal clear water beaches in Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa. Love my stay and wonderful staffs with Excellent service provided from all department.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Roschelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
The Best Birthday ever!
Staff- great Staff, activities, food
Overall pleased and happy with the service and the ambiance, so much to see and so much to do
Reviewed March 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: