Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

andrian from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice hotel
the staff is so kind
memorable
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
awesome
wish i could stay a bit longer..
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Nancy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Get away to relax
service was great from arrival to departure time. service staffs were attentive. great service especially at the front desk n the assistant manager.
Overall was very good. Unfortunately when I wanted to use the toilet in my room after checking in, I was shocked to see a tiny poo floating on the toilet bowl. I flushed few times n cleaned the seat before using it. When I was soaking in the tub, to my amazement I noticed poo stains around the toilet bowl and the shower curtain was stained with algae. As it was late I rest the matter till the following day. I called guest service the next morning to request for my toilet bowl to be cleaned with full information on the condition of the toilet bowl. When I returned from my swim, the same stains were still there. After my shower I got hold of the chambermaid and I gave her the instructions to clean and change the shower curtain which wasn't the job of hotel guest. I wonder if the guests service counter understood of my complain and communicated well with housekeeping department. Poo in the toilet bowl and stains upon checking in is not a small matter, but they didn't seem to take it seriously so much so I had to give direct instructions to the chambermaid. I believe before any check out room is released for new guest, the housekeeper should check thoroughly which in my case was not carried out. I took pictures of the curtain and stained toilet bowl. This is not acceptable at all for any hotel n especially Shangrila. I didn't make a big fuss as I didn't want the chambermaid to take the blame n ask to leave. I am writing so as to let Shangrila Mactan housekeeping department to improve. If you need the pictures as proof, I can provide them. I hope Shangrila Mactan gets a copy of what I am writing.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Jeremiah from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
The best
Everything
Reviewed November 18, 2014

CECILIA from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Unacceptable breakfast situation
Extensive grounds/activities available, friendly staff that tried their best (but you can tell they were stressed by the crowd) and reasonably comfortable sleep.
All was good except for the exceptional crowd the day we stayed and the need to queue/wait for breakfast. This the first time I have to queue to eat breakfast at a 5-star location. To me, this is unacceptable especially given the rate I paid. The facilities to cater for breakfast for a hotel that size was inadequate. I feel sorry for the staff that really tried their best to manage the crowd. I would like to commend the hotel on attempting to give me a room earlier, this was really appreciated. This made me feel that it is indeed a 5-star hotel abeit marred by the breakfast experience.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Leif from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Very nice with friendly and service minded staff.
Staff, food, beach
Even the weather was fantastic. Marvelous snorkeling trip with boat and the best guide.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Cristy from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Perfect for families
There is something for each member of the family. There was a wide range of water sports available. Snorkeling spots was very near to the beach.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Andre from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Kid-friendly resort
Pool, beach, kids' activity areas
Our stay was fantastic. My boys love the pool and activity area. The resort is the most kid-friendly resort we've ever been.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

philip from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best resort in The Philippines
Great amenities, great food, great staff
Been here many times and it is always our go to place when we fancy a weekend break.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Meili from China
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great vacation with shangrila mactan cebu
Warming smile of the staff, nice ambiance and service,
We were given a room that has an connecting room. We can hear the noise of the guests on the other room. The front desk should have been aware that this thing can happen between two group of guests. We were not able to rest well because of that. Other than that, everything is almost perfect. So many food choices, nice beach, hospitable staff.
Reviewed November 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: