Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Jari from Finland
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent
wonderful staff, sumptuous breakfast and excellent facilities
Unfortunately, this time the experience wasn't that great. We booked two rooms and one of the room was only available in the evening after many calls of followup to the front desk! A tiring day of travel from abroad did not give good impression to come without the room after being booked two months prior. Otherwise, SUPERB LIKE ALWAYS!!!
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Antoniette from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Vacation too short for awesome stay!
pool, room, staff
the service was excellent - 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. there were small things that surprised us though - our amenities were not refilled until we asked (even if they made up the room), and there was only 1 bar open late at night. otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back
Reviewed January 31, 2014

JOANNA from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect for relaxation
best of all best
i enjoy staying in this hotel,the room is alvailable as early as 12nn.and gave me the best room and its so huge.i love the ambiance and everything.surely,i will recommend this hotel to my friends who can afford.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jill from Australia
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Highly recommended hotel
spacious room, variety of restaurants, great breakfast
Reviewed January 29, 2014

AVA from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fun, relaxing family holiday despite bad weather
Excellent facilities, great service
It was excellent. The hotel is a bit old - you can tell from the structure and some fixtures in the room and bathroom BUT it is well maintained. Service is GREAT. It validates why you pay premium for a Shangri-La. Totally worth every penny spent.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Philipp from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not so good
the food was great especially the breakfast, the jet ski and other rides. fast service from the staff.
our stay was good. but when we checked in the manager who handled us near the deont desk was a bit rude. shes not friendly compare to others. the room was a little dirty when we got in. we saw some lies from a person in the table. the toilet is a not so clean theres some hair left there. the food was great and the staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and friendly. we enjoyed the most jet ski and other rides. the pools and beach are beautiful.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Kelvin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
relaxing trip
access to own beach with fishes, clear sea water,kids adventure zone
A quiet Hotel, good landscape, good size play area for kids, enjoy the beach activity, clear water can fishes, snookering is fun.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

HEESEUNG from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
The best hotel in cebu
worth the price,clean and large room,delicious foods
Reviewed December 07, 2013

michael from Canada
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
excellent, very nice place with great staff
staff, location, ambience
Reviewed December 06, 2013

ETHEL from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Island Oasis
Location Luxury Attention o detail
Excellent location. Pricey food. Excellent staff A beach resort you will return to.
Reviewed December 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: