Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
A good stay considering the recent typhoon
The food, the staff the balcony
We enjoyed our stay. There were only two disappointments: although the Hotel was quiet there were no time slots available at the spa (shortage of masseuses I was told) and the garden view balcony faced a worksite. The food and staff were great, the gardens beautifully kept.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Ghee from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Service, facilities and beach
Arrived early and could not check-in but was able to use club lounge which had a wonderful view and delicious snacks and drinks. Service was wonderful everywhere. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Lots of things for kids to do, play area, pool for kids with slides. Great beach with clear waters and you could swim in the company of fishes.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Joel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relaxing
Friendly staff, good food, secluded place
only two points of concern: probable lack of checkout personnel at airconditioned lobby and probable lack of therapists for chi spa (cannot find a schedule 2 hours before closing time).
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Fantastic pools and children's facilities
Breakfast selection, room comfort, staff friendliness
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were all super friendly and attentive and did not seem like anything was too much trouble. The breakfast selection, like all Shangri-La's I have stayed in is second to none in my opinion though I did find that the breakfast room was far too small for the size of the hotel. I understand that you can pay extra to stay in the Ocean Wing and have more room but considering the rooms are not cheap anyway, we opted against this and I believe that given that you are paying decent money for a hotel in the Philippines, it should be much larger for those paying to a stay in the regular rooms. This was really only a minor problem on the Sunday as we were checking out and wanted to get some additional time round the pool (which is so comfortable and relaxing) and had to wait a while for a table so I would not advise this to deter anyone from going for this reason. The children's facilities for all ages are extremely well catered for so I would definitely recommend this for families. We do not have children and still had an amazing time though I must add it was off peak, I can imagine it being fairly noisy during peak times with lots of children. y
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Andrea from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very Relaxing Family Holiday
Beach Pools Buffet Breakfast
This was our 7th year in a row to do this trip on October. It is an easy direct flight from Hong Kong on Cathay Pacific. We had an adjoining room with my parents which was nice. The view from the balcony facing the Ocean is amazing and we loved the buffet breakfast and pools. We had a favorite spot on the beach under the cabanas on the far left part of the beach as you face the ocean. The kids loved the activities like the water slide, beach toys, fish feeding, hermit crab racing, kids club, mini golf, and more. We will be back!
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Kin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
relax & enjoy
great breakfast, frendly & attentive staff, great snorkeling beach
everything charge inculde the transfer from the airport,200peso/pp , not worth paying if more then 2 person..taxi cost only 300peso from airport. and must provide the agoda acknowledgment if not they will charge you for 45peso to print..
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Kristien from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great resort hotel.
Beach, kids facilities, marine life
Great hotel and you could happily not leave the hotel. My advice is not to bother as getting anywhere in Philippines is a nightmare due to overcrowded roads. Took 1.5 hours to travel 20 km's. The hotel is absolutely superb but as seasoned travellers to Thailand we were sorely disappointed by Cebu. It just does not live up to the hype.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Fu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
luxury hotel to stay with a private beach
nice staff, great breakfast buffet, comfortable room
Good! I just booked the stay after my arrival. Staff there still let me to use business centre there before confirm my booking. They were really helpful and let us have early check-in and late check-out at nearly 6pm due to the typhoon. Also, great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!!
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
great resort hotel for couples and for families
luxurious room, nice amenities, great attentive staff
we had a good family vacation, the only problem was -- we should have stayed longer!
Reviewed November 06, 2013

JONATHAN from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great vacation hotel for the family
Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Everyone greets you with a smile. Great big pools, child friendly with several lifeguards. Breakfast/dinner is great - lots of choices. Beach is great too!
I have no complains, on praises - Shangri-la resort has exceeded my expectations - value for my money. We were offered a special family vacation package by Annais (thank you) - including buffet dinner, unlimited laundry and free use of non motorized activities in the beach (ex. snorkeling, kayak) and it was really worth it. Everyone really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks.
Reviewed November 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: