Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

seung from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
fantastic resort
swimming pool. beach, friendly staffs
It was the best resort ever in Mactan. So far I have stayed in many resorts in Mactan. Shangrila is very well maintained fantastic resort. Fantastic swimming pool which is 2.3m deep and very nice beach where a lot of fishes are playing. I would come again.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Linda from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Expensive but good enough for a getaway
Beach, kid friendly, and efficient shuttle service
If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, this is not the place. If you are thinking of a kid friendly resort with lots of activities for them, then this would be for you. Place is absolutely swarming with families and the mad crowd of people during breakfast doesn't help either. The shuttle service to the malls are efficient and I would suggest going there to pick up snacks or dinner as eating at the hotel is very pricey! Spent 2100 php for one to have the dinner buffet which did not have anything spectacular to eat sadly. Service at Tides is really hit or miss as you may never get a drink unless you flag someone down. The cooks were very nice and cooked everything to your liking. The beach was clean and can get really crowded late morning. The lounge band was terrific and the Wave bar was quite nice.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Andrea from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Wonderful - it is our 7th October break in a row
beach, pool, breakfast
I love this resort and the staff. The kids love the pools, water slide, kids club, splash pad,mini golf, beach, snorkeling, fish feeding, etc. I love the room and comfy loungers, the view, the breakfast, and how convenient everything is.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

gerhard from Australia
Solo travelers
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing with good quality food
Swimming Food Staff
Pleasant surroundings with wonderful Food . As a Food- Expert , it draws me there in the knowledge of leaving satisfied
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Daseul from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Luxurious beach resort
Luxury, Beach, Activities
The resort is extremely well maintained and the views are spectacular. We used the ocean view deluxe room and enjoyed our stay very much. The resort offers a wide range of activities such as diving, wake boarding etc. and ofcourse the gear is all prepared and ready for use. The restaurants offer a wide variety of foods and drinks and tastes very good too!
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Shao-Yi from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
best family holidays resort
swimming pool. nice buffet. friendly staff
Great super nice . My kids had a great time. Nice swimming pools. Recommend to family with kids
Reviewed October 16, 2013

rachel from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
beautiful beach and kids friendly
the beach, swimming pools and kids meals
It was our second visit there and it didn't disappoint. Kids loved playing in the pools and the water slide. We ate at the resort every day and kids loved kids' meals. Staff were friendly and helpful. Mango daiquiri was delicious. We went to the town and the Lapu Lapu garden was pretty enough.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Roger from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent facilities, food and friendly staff
1. Friendly and efficient staff. 2. Wide menu with very good food. 3. Excellent facilities (room, pools, beach, restaurants, bars and business centre)
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. We up-graded to "all-inclusive" as there were no restaurants in the vicinity. Both the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were very good, a wide selection with changes on a regular basis. We used the gym and the business centre and were very pleased with the facilities and assistance given by the staff. The pools and beach were very clean and there was good snorkelling with plenty of fish to view
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Thea from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..
the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Yam from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Acceptable
Beaches, Guest services, Gym
It is acceptable in terms of environment, but improvements have to be made in the dining and transportation services. The food taste bad in both of the main restaurant (tides and tea of spring) The beaches are very nice without much garbage. The shuttle bus charged 150 peso per person and it was not spacious enough. It was far far away from cebu centre (ayala and SM malls) It takes more than 45 minutes. the interiors of the shangri-la were below average in terms of 5 star hotels, it seems to me that they don't put money in maintainance.
Reviewed October 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: