Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

lorna from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice and relaxing
good location, near the beach,, family friendly
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwyniver from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
My kids love it!
comfort, premium, plenty of activities
The stay was enjoyable since my kids love all the activities available for them.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richelli from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hot
Complete Amenities. Very friendly and attentive staff. Activites available for both children and adults.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ferlita from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was wonderful, would love to be back again.
Kid friendly, clean, peaceful, beautiful
Its good. There was a confusion at first before I booked online, clarified few things with a Shangri La rep but was given wrong information. My stay, was superb. My daughter, me and my brother love the place so much. If money and time is no issue... I would stay few days more!
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
rlaxing after a long trip
airport shuttle, good breakfast, & friendly staff
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EMMA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable.
A lot of activities, friendly staff, nice garden and big area.
Had enjoyed our stay and would certainly be back again...
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
relexing and quality stay
Superb enviornment, superb restaurant, spacious garden
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Sweden
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Hotel
I loved the beach, swimming pool and big garden. There were also indoor facilities such as billiard table.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

STUART from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
THERE'S NOTHING LIKE SHANGRILA
SERVICE, WHITE SAND BEACH, BIG COMFORTABLE BEDS
Shangrila Mactan has always been one of my favorite hotel. Service is world class, food is great, rooms are big. Our stay was very memorable and relaxing. We'll always come back because there's nothing like it...
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Luxury Resort Hotel in a prime position
Beach,restuarants, comfortable bed
We had a great stay. Check in was tedious, and involved, as I was holidaying with my wife but had inadvertently only booked for one person. I advised this, and although I'd sent an email to Agoda to amend this, the receptionist could find no record of this being passed onto them. I advised I was happy to pay for extra breakfast., as the room was the same.Although she didnt agree to this, when the final bill came, that was all er paid.Only negative for me was the volume of screaming kids around, and the lack of control their parents have over them.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: