Excellent 8.7
Based on 1384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

STUART from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
THERE'S NOTHING LIKE SHANGRILA
SERVICE, WHITE SAND BEACH, BIG COMFORTABLE BEDS
Shangrila Mactan has always been one of my favorite hotel. Service is world class, food is great, rooms are big. Our stay was very memorable and relaxing. We'll always come back because there's nothing like it...
Reviewed April 15, 2013

david from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Luxury Resort Hotel in a prime position
Beach,restuarants, comfortable bed
We had a great stay. Check in was tedious, and involved, as I was holidaying with my wife but had inadvertently only booked for one person. I advised this, and although I'd sent an email to Agoda to amend this, the receptionist could find no record of this being passed onto them. I advised I was happy to pay for extra breakfast., as the room was the same.Although she didnt agree to this, when the final bill came, that was all er paid.Only negative for me was the volume of screaming kids around, and the lack of control their parents have over them.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

edison from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
for sure we will coming back
beach, breakfast and pool
i think this will be our greatest holiday with my family staying at this hotel. for sure we will coming back to spend more nights.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

archie from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great vacation for families
Beach, staff, rooms were all great, staffs are friendly and accomodating
Reviewed April 05, 2013

KWANGHO from South Korea
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
comfortable refresh resort
beautiful garden , beach and many programs
Amazing place.. beautiful garden, beach and swimming pool... but little boring
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Rick from United States
Solo travelers
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Fantastic relaxing and superb
People were amnazing, food was excellent, service was 5 star
I was so impressed with the hotel I will return soon
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Remus from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Serene Relaxation
Location, nice gardens,privatebeach
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Yun from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Greate service !! will go again
good sercive/ nice pool/ good food
They have two buildings which are main wing and ocean wing . I ‘d like to recommend ocean wing. It’s newer and better view. Overall service was great. And I liked their private beach the most.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Riapolov from New Zealand
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel
Nice and clean beach hotel, place for relaxing and water activities
I would recommend to any one to have experience in this hotel. Great place for couples or families. One stop place, at the same time is not too far from city. Fantastic service, food and location. Nice beach many swimming pools for different age people. Place for relax and enjoy !
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Corrie from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very relaxing weekend!
easy access, nice beach & pool, great kids club
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The kids loved the kids club and we enjoyed the pool. Restauants were great. We did not leave the resort all weekend. Only negative is that it is VERY expensive.
Reviewed March 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: