Excellent 8.7
Based on 1384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Yoko from Philippines
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Extra ordinary
enjoyed the beach and the pools. the beach is superb! would suggest if guest will book the ocean wing rooms. esp the ocean club because we really enjoyed the lounge. free food and drinks. the view from our room was okay. we actually requested to be transferred but unfortunately there were no available rooms with a better view. free breakfast was really good. enjoyed the desserts. overall it was an excellent stay. would visit again soon :)
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Yoko from Philippines
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Extra ordinary
enjoyed the beach and the pools. the beach is superb! would suggest if guest will book the ocean wing rooms. esp the ocean club because we really enjoyed the lounge. free food and drinks. the view from our room was okay. we actually requested to be transferred but unfortunately there were no available rooms with a better view. free breakfast was really good. enjoyed the desserts. overall it was an excellent stay. would visit again soon :)
Reviewed March 15, 2016

ZHENZHEN from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Playing with fishes at the hotel beach.
Beach, fish, and environment
I booked this hotel purposely for the fish sanctuary as I read from the internet. My son is 4 years old. He really enjoyed playing with fishes by just standing in the water of hotel front beach. The beachfront water has a lot of fishes. The hotel also has free fish food to feed them. Hotel also provide airport shuttles free of charge. The only thing is that the hotel is a bit isolated. We had to eat in the hotel all the time and the food is expensive. The breakfast has a lot of variety, and children breakfast buffet as well.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

GREGORY from Australia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best in Local Class
Comfortable rooms and facilities. Good range of activities. location with great natural beauty.
It is beginning to look a bit old. Contact with local community is nearly impossible, just like Thailand. But it is the best coastal resort by far in the lapu lapu/Mactan area. Places like Plantation are embarrassing dumps and are nowhere near this standard..
Reviewed March 07, 2016

mun from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Beautiful vacation.
Everything
Perfect vacation spot. You can find almost everything within the resort. Staff are always attentive to your needs. Must visit resort.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Daniel from United States
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Weekend away
Staff, pool / beach & breakfast buffet
Awesome and relaxing!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Violeta from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
best hotel
good ambiance, clean n poite staff
good
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Monica from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Terrible service
The rooms were clean. The facilities are kid friendly.
After waiting for more than two hours, they didn't have the initiative to call us that we could already check in. Our luggages came more than one hour after we got to the room. This was after I made 4 phone calls regarding our luggages. Our requests of simple room essentials came more than 30 minutes after. Worst Shangri-La hotel when it comes to service.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Majerry from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Enjoyed
Enjoyed
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Huan from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Comfortable staying
Satisfied
Reviewed February 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: