Very good 7.2
Based on 777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2014
Clean hotel
Simple, clean and nice staffs
We just stayed overnight, haven't used the pool, the room is ok, food for breakfast were ok but we ate late already because there are lots of guests and the breakfast venue is really small, we need to wait for other to finish before we had ours.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ONG from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not recommanded hotel
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great accomodation and affordable Hotel
Hotel staff are very kind friendly & accomodating. Our room was clean esp the bathroom and breakfast is also good. Near Shang too if you are joining IM race. ;)
We stayed at Sotogrande Resort during Ironman weekend. We picked this hotel coz i know it is near ShangriLa (according to the map) but if the side gate of Shang is close, you have to go around and go to the main gate of Shang. Our concern in this hotel is that the location is a little bit far from the main street so you have to call the frontdesk for a cab. Sometimes cab arrive fast But if the hotel is fullybooked you have to wait a lil bit longer. Overall Staff Room Breakfast are all great. Btw, Improve Wifi connection in the room. ;)
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rica from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
So so
Pool is nice
It's okay. Nothing special.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Oscar from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good value for money, food could be better
Good price, clean amenities, great room
Got upgraded to a better room, so that was a good surprise. Food was a bit hit or miss. The location was a bit far from anything and you needed a taxi (or motorcycle) to get anywhere. Otherwise great value for money
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCIS from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Race Central
Big rooms, reasonable price, near IM 70.3 event
Bea
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hydie from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not a convenient Hotel.
The beach, the pool, gym.
The hotel is very inconvenient, not a good hotel for a family with teenagers. Very far from shopping areas. Transportation is not convenient, when you need a taxi the front desk will call the taxi and you will pay extra 50.00 pesos for calling them out. Staff very relax, some of them watching TV on their working hours. No ice maker in the building, for the price they should have one in each floor. Food very expensive, no other place to eat but only in their cafe and the restaurant by the swimming close to the beach area. They should have a free shuttle for their guest to and from the airport, like other hotels. Overall our stay is okey since it was our last 3 days in the philippines, we need to chill, relax before our long flight back to Canada. This hotel is good for people who would like to relax and do nothing.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mernalyn from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
just okay
friendly staff, very quite and safe
Just alright we dont like there bathroom at all and they give us a bad towels with big holes transporation is not good at all.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Sotogrande is OK
Early bird promo, Suite Room, Receptionist Jade
Reception - It was simple and nothing much going around which is OK with me. Receptionist Jade was very accomodating and we liked her very much. Restaurant - Simple as well. Room service is very good by the way. Food serving was good for 2-3 person. Rooms - Deluxe room is very nice. We didn't expect it given the price, but we realized we availed the Early bird promo. Also, the Suite room was very nice and we were happy we get to stay there. Location - Far from the main road and we have no choice but to have the reception call the cab for us for us to be able to roam around.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not My Type of Accomodation
room are spacious. breakfast server was polite and hospitable. sauna was okay.
It's secluded. So transportation is a hassle or expensive. Food is alright. Not remarkable. But what surprised me was their bottled water cost us 75php that you can buy for 12php in a convenience store. when we had our room cleaned they left the dirty linens on one of the chairs. We have to call housekeeping for them to pick it up. Also their staff weren't in uniform. Nothing special in this hotel and for me it is expensive.. not worth the money I paid for.. only booked this hotel because my aunt already booked here so I was forced to book as well.. the jacuzzi looks so dirty we didn't use it.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: