Very good 7.2
Based on 779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

yoannah from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Accommodation
Room, Food and Staff
It was excellent and the food was great!... Accommodating Staff and the room was well maintain
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesus from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
IMPRESSIVE
HUGE ROOM, FOOD, SWIMMING POOL
Great Stay at Sotogrande my kids are enjoy swimming at their pool and beach. Clean and huge room for a family to stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PANAGIOTIS from Greece
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Not clean and staff was not wel trained.
Quite not noisy hotel.
Not really nice. Room was not enough clean. Supervisor seems that never pass to see the room condition. Breakfast was not variety and same every day. Addressed mostly to Asian guests. Dinner once only, found very incapable. Staff almost un trained. Staff's quality poor. Not recommended.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcel from Canada
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
5 PM after 5 PM you were pretty well isolated
The breakfast was excellent
We were there for four nights and five days and at first the service was good. We always give tips and even us giving tips as the days went by the service got worse and worse. We noticed all the people that were there for the free breakfast never left tips and we always left 120 pesos tip for breakfast and the last day we never left a tip because we had to ask for water get our own coffee and ask for ice for the water. I myself being in business always notice that when it's busy it's when you get the best service maybe that's why the service was no good because it was so slow. This is not for all the staff there was a few that were really good. The one day they came for room service and we asked for them to come back later and they did not come back so that evening we had to ask for service to get towels and shampoo etc. last of all we thought a four star resort should have facecloth and hand towels in the wash room all there was there was just two bath towels each day
Reviewed November 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from Switzerland
Business travelers
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
far away from everything
breakfast buffet is ok, Staff is friendly, quiet location
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
ok
food, pool, quiet
it is ok but nothing else around it if you want to walk. quiet.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NECITAS from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
great time
neaR THE BEACH AIRPORT AND MARKET
GRETA TIME WITH MY KIDS
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
2 day stay in Cebu
Close to airport, comfortable room
I booked this hotel based on price however wished I'd paid more and stayed at better hotel. It's dated but the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Close to airport about 15 mins. The swimming pool is at the sister hotel next door which is where I had to go to use wifi. The staff made a good effort with all my requests and made my stay pleasant.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MA. from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
In Mactan
big swimming pool, nice room, friendly staff
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good relaxation
room, service, and safety
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Sotogrande Hotel. The staff was helpful and very respectful. The place were the hotel was very secure because it was block wall all around. I feel safe letting my daughters out of the hotel when they wanted to. It was far from street vendors and little shanty stores. We had to take a cab every time we had to go sightseeing. The beach front was good for little kids to swim in and snorkling. The pool was not deep but spacious enough even if there were other people.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: