Very good 7.2
Based on 778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

cheryl from Canada
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Plac3
the food, pool, and views.
I was very pleased and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

SANGHYUN from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good conference
good stuff good meal kind staff
location is so far, but rest of them is good
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Bad location,yet they charge you extra for transpo
Staff is friendly
Breakfast was decent at most, ala carte food was really bad when we ate for lunch. Transport arrangement is bad. It was an Ironman race weekend and everybody needs to go to the race venue. The supposedly free transport service (which is not in fixed time intervals) only brings you to Mactan Newtown. You need to pay extra if they'll bring you near the race venue, and they ask a different price everything freakin time! I saw the transport driver hand over some money to the hotel staff everytime, which I assume is their "commission" from our payment. I'll stay away from this hotel next time
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Chad from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
the hotel is superb!
staffs are all good, the place is cozy, its affordable too.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Wen from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Safety, cleanliness, staff performance
Overall, a comfortable and safe stay. Value for money.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Jose from Philippines
Groups
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice rooms
Quiet and clean spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds.
We got a suite and requested for two extra beds for our group. It was very spacious even with the extra beds in place. The room was very quiet and had individual air conditioners for the two rooms. The only drawback was that the bathroom didn't have hot water as the heater was under repair. They replaced the heater the next day, but the connections were faulty so the bathroom flooded. They fixed it on the 4th day. Staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful. They respond quickly to requests. Breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. There is plenty of food, but quality is average. The hotel is located inside a gated village, and transportation going to and from the place is a bit difficult. They offer shuttle service to certain areas, but one has to wait for the shuttle to get back. In a pinch, one can walk to the main road, which is about a km away.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Selway from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Run down lodge, poorly maintained...
Location
Run down, poorly maintained. Desperately needs renovation and higher maintenance standard. Bath water was yellow at first when turned on!!! Washroom size was extremely small relatively to the size of the room.furnitures were chipped and my friend had bug bites during sleep. The only good things are relatively convenient location and courteous staff.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Jennie from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
disappointing
some staff were sweet, the room was nice
The place was empty, we waited 3 hours for the hot tub to be filled, only to find it had been flooded and no longer worked. The rooms were nice, but no atmosphere at pool or bar. As for things to do in the area, we were advised to hang out at another more fun resort, or go to the supermarket.( ??) If you're travelling for business it's fine, but if you're on vacation you'll be disappointed.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Glenn from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
An over rated hotel that is passed its hey day...
Service standards were ok.. I did show them how to cook a soft egg sunny side up...
The hotel should be rated at 3.5 at best...don't get me wrong... its clean and comfortable but its not 4 star. The hotel caters for the Korean community at large, which is a good thing and the staff try to make all clients feel comfortable and provide good service. Food is ok but not flash... there are better hotels in the area for the rate they charge.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Jemima from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
False advertising
Food, room, attentive staff
We were disappointed on our stay mainly because our primary reason for staying is we want to go to the beach. In the description, it was mentioned that it was a "beachfront property". Ha! What a joke. Vista Mar is the beachfront property. Yeah, Sotogrande guests can access the beach, but don't claim to be a "beachfront property" if you have to go through another resort to go to the beach. And the beach, by the way, isn't that nice. The only nice thing I have to say about the resort is that the room is good except for the bathroom. The tub is slippery (no rubber mats provided), the handles on the tub is loose, and there's a yellow stain on the first flow of water from the faucet. The breakfast was good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people who wishes to go to the beach.
Reviewed May 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: