Very good 7.2
Based on 780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jesus from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great Stay
Huge Rooms, Widest Seaview, Great Value
It was great. We will come back and recommend this to our friends.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Gavin from Russia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Satisfying
Food, accommodation, atmosphere
This place is a perfect place to unwind as it is far away from the noisy city. I especially liked their food and the beach was so nice. Overall satisfying.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Venice from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great stay at Sotogrande
room, swimming pool and food
It was indeed a relaxing stay at this hotel, a second-to-none experience. We enjoyed the awimming pool, it is safe for kids! The food was great. Staff are also friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable . Surely, I'll come back to this hotel. It's a perfect place for perfect vacation.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Steven
View .pool and the staff
We stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times .
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Sao from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
A complete lie - Never return
I already sent an email to customer center requesting to be C/O after 1st night. Hotel called us but no sincerity & nothing was done. We didnt want to ruin our mode for vacation so we just stayed outside whole day for 4 days & only went back to the hotel to sleep. So glad we changed to other hotel at our last night.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

FARAH from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
RELAXING, QUIET NICE STAFF
OUR STAY IN THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, WE HAD FUN. NICE STAFF. BUT I THINK HOUSEKEEPING NEEDS AN IMPROVEMENT. FLOOR TOWEL FOR THE BATHROOM WAS NOT PROVIDED, AND LACKING OF TOILETRIES. BUT OVERALL GOOD. EXCEPT FOR ONE STAFF FROM VISTAMAR, NOT SURE IF HE IS A POOL ATTENDANT. IT WAS KINDA AWKWARD IN THE MIDDLE OF YOUR SWIMMING, YOU ARE ASKED IF YOU ARE ENTITLED TO SWIM IN THIS POOL. I MEAN, THE WAY HE ASKED US. I JUST DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS IN A COURTEOUS MANNER.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Lauren from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
This is not a resort, this is a terrible hotel
Sotogrande is not a resort. It is a barely-functioning hotel set in the wasteland of a failed housing development. There are no activities or amenities, the beach is poor, the staff are friendly but unhelpful. There is no shop to buy things. The tennis court is a ruin, the billiards room covered in dust. The food is poor, the room phones broken, in-room safe was completely removable (and we could not open it), and the balcony doors had no locks. Anything worth doing is a 20-60 minute taxi ride away, when they can actually get a taxi to come and collect you, which can often take more than 30 minutes. The transfer that we had arranged from the airport did not arrive. The best I can say is that the room was clean. It is not clear that the management know how to run a hotel. I would not stay here again unless I wanted inspiration for a tropical film.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

stephen from United States
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
No good beach
price, room, gym
Good room and gym but beach sucks and facilities on beach are run down.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

DONGKI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
not so good
near city, spa, diving
It is up to traveler
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Madeline from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
One of the worst choice I've made.
Checked in at 12. Room was acceptably sized.
No staff showed genuine care. It seemed like they are forced to work. No one informed that there's free shuttle bus to the main road and no map was given. Upon check out, staff claimed that I've taken 2 bottles of mineral water from the minibar. But nothing was placed. The swimming pool was nice. Location is not good. Not accessible. Do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: