Very good 7.2
Based on 779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

CHAN from China
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
worst ever!
free shuttle to 7/11 on request, nice and helpful security guards
the hotel made many mistakes which are unacceptable: 1: no show for car pick up service: we waited at the airport for an hour for the pick up service, called the front desk staffs in between whom gave us a car paste number and said the car was already there, however, we did not see it!! waited for another 30 minutes then the local pick up counter staff came to us and said the car is coming? which means the front desk staff lied to us and made us kept waiting. the price for the pick up is 4 times more than the taxi. 2: poor maintained room: balcony door in the room has no lock, we could easily open the window form outside even they were locked.no safety box and there was a building next door are under construction, definitely feeling not safe and requested to change room , the new room has ticks which made us very itchy and could not sleep. 3:no show again for island hopping: booked island hopping form the hotel which charged more than double than the local agent. however, we waited at the hotel pier for one hour with no boat came. complained to the front desk staffs and they said they have sent someone to us because there was a problem for the boat. what a liar, there was no one on the pier except us and we did not see anyone came to us. the front desk staff kept saying the boat was coming and we finally cancelled the trip after another 30 minutes waiting and wasted one sunny day! 4: poor customer service: the front desk staffs are liars, always said they did help but actually they did not .whenever you asked or complained to them, they only showed a robotic smile and typical model answer. definitely not sincere and gave annoying faces to people who did not speak fluent english ( even though theirs was not that well also). all the answers started with according to policies, i believe a self service machine can perform better.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
A great hotel but a little far out.
The private beach, choice of swimming pools, Staff friendliness.
A great hotel, food is great, excellent staff, great choice of pools, gym, secure and safe resort, private beach. The issues I have are: being charged 50 Pesos to call a taxi plus the 50 pesos charge that the resort has for the taxi to enter which is reflected on the guest who has already paid for the privilege of staying. The policy of not bringing your own food to the resort is also a negative thing although we were never challenged over it. I would like to see this resort offer a shuttle bus to Cebu city, Macatan Island malls/shopping even at a small cost as Taxi's are quite expensive and takes about 1 hour to get to Cebu city. other than that it was a great stay. I recomend walking outside the gates to take a scooter to the new town then get a taxi to save on the fees the resort charge.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOONGJAE from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Review
The employees were friendly and the location of the hotel was not bad.
It was not bad, but the restroom of this hotel was too small to use for our family.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Little to recommend at this hotel
big pool, quick check in, restaurant on site
There is little to recommend at this hotel. It has little character, dull, dated furniture in the room, no beach, a pool that you get to through the workers entrance and across the car park, a dinner and lunch menu with many things not available, over worked staff who were unable to cope with the big Korean package tours that filled the place. Breakfast had no freshly ground coffee, yogurt, wheat bread or bacon. All in all a very dull place to stay. i dont know how they can call it a resort. It's more like a dull high rise on a building site.The pool doesnt have a changing room and you cant leave with the towels. in the morning when the pool opened at 7am there were still cleaning it. When i asked for towels I was told that they would be brought in an hour. Incredible! Never, never stay at this hotel! There is much better in cebu for the price!
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
nice hotel bit out of the way
helpful staff, nice pool, nice rooms
Relaxing stay and a lovely pool. Only downside was the hotel being off the beaten track with nothing within walking distance. Taxis tend to overcharge on any trip to the sotogrande.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great staff, but hotel needs a lot of work.
The staff was great, always there to help and answer questions
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

normary from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
good for fmily get away. our room was upgraded to
location, scenery & room is very nice.
satisfied.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great value for money
Spacious rooms, great service and good food
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
This is a 2 1/2 star
The beach the breakfast the size of the room but not clean enough
Very peaceful
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nenad from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
close to Airport.
sea front
just OK.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: