Very good 7.2
Based on 779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

nancy from Canada
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
too expensive !breakfast are designed for Koreans
nice airconditoned rooms , beautiful veranda
breakfast was cold / toaster are broken / 'had a hard time to rest during the day due of construction underneath my room / there was a scent of a cigarette smoke inside the suite. But the ambiance of the surroundings outside the hotel are fantastic - enjoyed the beauty of the ocean
Reviewed February 03, 2015

CATHERINE from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Far far from distraction
clean, relaxing
it was okay overall that is if you want to relax because it is not easily accessible by any public forms of vehicles. you have to walk very far before you can access the main road.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Brian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
the stay at the hotel
service of the staff location and to a degree the meals
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Richard from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Sotogrande Hotel very nice and good value
Nice room. Nice pool good location with ocean access
The hotel is very clean with great staff and a great pool. Staff was very accommodating and we were very comfortable at a nice price. The area is quiet and the hotel has good food. Vistamar on the Ocean is across the street. We used the beach there but Sotogrande is nicer to stay with great views from the room and cheaper price.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Nelie from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Love Sotogrande.
staff, room, view
Had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our every need. Make sure to get the rooms with the ocean view. You'll get to see one of the best sunrise ever. The only downside is that its location is pretty far from Cebu City, which makes it very hard to hail a taxi. So you really have to plan your days. The area where it is situated is still being developed so don't expect much at night.I'll give the area a few years time before going back again and when I do, I will surely stay at Sotogrande.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Anastasiya from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good value for money
Comfortable room, Wi-Fi
+ quite nice & comfortable hotel with decent restaurant - location, almost no infrastructure outside of hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2015

armi from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Family Getaway
The pool is very convenient for children and adult, the staffs are very friendly and accomodating, the food was so great though they have can only accomodate few diners since the area is not spacious
We really had a great time staying in the hotel and my children enjoyed their swimming pool a lot. Great place for a family outing and the room is very spacious and so relax with great view outside.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Giovanni from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
very comfortable stay
food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
very nice.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Felvin from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfort Space
Spacious, Good view of Mactan, Comfortable
Me and my friends stayed there for a night and it was good. The deluxe room beds are very spacious and there is a balcony that would offer a glimpse of the island. One thing I like to point out is the buffet breakfast as there are not enough seating for all the guests. We have to wait for our turn to have a table. I hope the dining area would be bigger to accomodate bigger number of guests since lots of foreign and local tourists are staying in this hotel. Otherwise, my stay in the room was comfortable.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yuko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
old hotel
bed, room size
The hotel is kept clean, but old. The safety bar for the bathtub on the wall was rusty and not reliable. There was milk and sugar, electric pot and cups, but no coffee or tea in the room. The restaurant is not big enough and people have to go there early not to queue up for the breakfast. It was ok for us to stay one night, but I don't recommend for longer stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: