Very good 7.2
Based on 780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

matthew from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Worst hotel I've stayed at
Very poor service Cold food from restaurant No cork screw in the entire hotel!!
Reviewed May 26, 2016

EDELYN from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent
Excellent
Reviewed May 10, 2016

EDELYN from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent
Excellent
Reviewed May 10, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Slightly Disappointed
Me and my partner booked the Sotogrande for our 2 year anniversary in one of the suites and thought it looked nice being a 4* Hotel and Resort. We stayed for a total of 2 nights. The location is close to the airport which is always good but there is nothing close by to the resort other than the facilities the Resort provides. You would need to get a taxi to go anywhere. Taxi's are also difficult to get and usually late. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with our room as there was a lipstick stain on our bed sheets and also stains on the bath towels. We ordered a lot of room service and the food was below par. Several items on the menu were not available for the entire 3 days we were there. Overall I would rate the resort 3*.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Henry from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
None
None
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Mogens from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Disappointing stay
Overall my stay at Soto Grande was a disappointment. If you like a hot shower in the morning, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay. If you like a breakfast with a good international variety, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay. If you like a resort with direct access to the beach, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Pat from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Poor location
The hotel isn't exactly on the beach. Its Part of others that seem to share amenities. You have to go to the sister property to use the beach. Not far. The swimming pool is common to both but you have to walk about 100 meters to get there thru the parking lot. No entrance from the hotel. Food was good and reasonably priced. If you're a senior citizen - do not go there. The bathtubs are not good for people with mobility problems. There is nothing to do here. Not a resort. Just a hotel. About 30 minutes to mall with no traffic. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Clara from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Sotogrande
Food was good, staff was very good. Excellent safe (gated) location across from beach and hotel with pool. Bathroom needs attention. Also close to boat dock for ferry across to island for water activities.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

joshua from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Enjoyable Experience
Great place to stay with kids, nice room & view, affordable food. Overall an enjoyable stay.....plus accommodating staff.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Joseph from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice Place
Very clean room; the staff are accommodating, delicious food It is a lovely place to stay...
Reviewed April 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: