Good 6.9
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Wee-Peng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good resort
staffs were extremely friendly and attentive. you either need a tricycle or motorbike to get to the centre of Santa Fe. Resort itself is beautiful, it has a beach infront of the resort. My room wasn't that good because when I showered, the water flows into my bed area. There are better rooms with new tiles than mine.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rheena from Philippines
Families with older children
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2016
Bad airconditioning
The place was ok. Because it is a residential area, the beach is not well maintained. We booked 2 rooms, other rooms AC was cool but the other rooms AC was very warm.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henrik from Sweden
Couples
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Close to nice beach
Good and relaxing
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from United States
Couples
Small Deluxe Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Not the place to stay in Bantayan
We chose this place because the reviews were decent, and it was recommended by Lonely Planet. When we arrived, everything went downhill. Within 20 minutes, we knew we were in trouble, because we were told there was no food close by (completely untrue), the cook had taken a day off, and the owner was out of the country. Some other reviews mentioned that the beach was a little dirty, but this was an understatement as it is completely covered in seaweed and garbage, has many sand fleas, and has beach chairs that are literally on their last legs. The rooms were filled with ants, mosquitoes, termites, and possibly bed bugs (we can't say for sure since many things bite in the night). The surrounding villages provided loud entertainment of KTV and bad music that began around 5:30 AM and continued until after midnight most days. We live in rural China, and it takes a lot for us to write a harsh review, but travelers need to be aware of what they are getting into, and that there are many other great places to stay on this island.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

miguel from Germany
Solo travelers
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in February 2016
cool place
In a nice strech of beach more isolated you blend in with the locals. The cottages are excelent and cozy, perfect for couples. Not the cheapest place but good value for the money.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherry from Philippines
Couples
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Could have been better
Facilities esp the room are interestingly beautiful. Staffs are all nice esp Arnold who assist us the whole time we were there. Just like other reviews front beach is not well maintained and clean, seaweeds are all around the place, but since we went island hopping it didnt matter. But We noticed they clean it on our last day (sunday) probably because they were fully booked and most of their guests are foreigners. Location is not very far from the other hotels like Beach Placid and Anika its less than 10min walk to the beach, so its a little quiet since they dont have other hotels nearby. Other than that, everything's worth it.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathalie from Philippines
Groups
Small Deluxe Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in February 2016
:-(
The beach front is bad and toilet.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Couples
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
short stay only
staff and food
stayed only one night after booking for 4...its very quiet and staff are nice but its too far out and beach not very clean...also...no tv and no fridge...only go there if you need quiet and read books....Iit was ok but would not go back...if they put fridges and tv cable it would be much better
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Germany
Couples
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
bed bugs, chicken fleas, mosquito and non working bathroom
Paid for 3 nights, left the next day covered in chicken fleas or/and bedbug bites. It felt like waking up in a chicken den judging from the noise level of neighboring roosters and chicken. Shower facility extremely poor, hardly no water comes out from the faucets. The place, perhaps only my little hut, is completely run down. Hopeless to ask for a refund as no one in charge is present. Owner is back home in Europe. I was there in February 2016 and the beach wasn't nice, plenty of garbage. later I was told by other resorts this is seasonal. There is much better value than this place on the island
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelley from Canada
Couples
Small Cottage with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2016
1 nite to many
check in, staff & check out
The beach is an absolute disgrace. I have been to neater landfills. The property next door is raising roosters (for fighting?) And they crow all day and night. Motorbikes with no mufflers all hours and of course the neighbor has to have his Elvis music at full volume by 7am. There is no way a sober person sleeps here. The beach was so disappointing I was sick. Other than the beach the owner has little control but be advised.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: