Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value for money
The accommodation is close to the depot where you can catch the bus to the airport. It is also close a couple of large shopping malls. Each bed has a curtain that gives you enough privacy. The Wifi signal stopped working twice but was back up and running the next day. The staff are very helpful. Cons: The showers were cold The location doesn't feel safe when walking back to the hostel at night. Wifi was not always reliable. The rooms have partial walls which means you hear everything from the guy snoring next door to the conversation two doors down.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good value for money
The hostel was close to Fuente Osmena which makes it easy to go shopping and catch public transport. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. I had the whole room to myself which was nice but it meant i could not meet other traveler and exchange stories and ideas which is the reason I stay in hostels as a solo traveler. Cons: Breakfast was not worth paying for. The showers were cold The wifi signal was weak in in some rooms.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hein from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great value for money in the dorm room.
bathrooms, comfortable beds and very affordable
I moved from a terrible guest house in the city and luckily this turned around my experience. It was a very nice and clean place. No complaints. Staff friendly and helpful. Compared to the other place I stayed...sugbutel was great.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ana from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
room ok. but a bit noisy with crying babies around
staff are sugbutel's assets :) especially the guards and entrance door personnel. happy people. location is good,public transport readily available...
it was nice. just need improvement on where to book family with babies. overall was ok. I will book again..hopefully next time, it will be more relaxing and peaceful especially during sleeping hours :)
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rey from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ordinary
Rooms were clean and facilities were ok. However, the shower heater of the room we checked in to was always malfunctioning. We asked for maintenance and they sent an electrician 2 hrs later. That night it malfunctioned again and we asked for a room change and the staff politely accepted the request. They told us to call if we're ready so that they could assist us so after 30 mins we called for transfer. We waited an hour and called again, waited another hour and called the 3rd time. After 30 mins I went down in my pajamas frustrated and asked for the key myself and the time was almost 12am. Their buffet was disappointing, but the service was satisfactory. Overall, if it haven't been for the convenient location the hotel offered, I would rate this stay a lot lower.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
not bad
food,timing,polite staff
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katarina from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Alright
It was a good place for one night but wouldnt probably want to stay for longer.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nazareno from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
my stay at sugbutel
location, cheap, comfort
it was good. the restroom is a bit dirty though
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Budget Accomodations
Comfortable bunk beds, excellent security, Friendly staff.
Good value for the money. There are plenty of showers, although I had no hot water on the morning of my stay. I wish the shower stalls had hooks on the door or in the tile so guests can hang their towel and clothing up. Right now there's NOTHING...you have to hang everything over top of the door or over the wall and into the next shower stall. Not a good situation!
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiang from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
a good and clean dormitory
location, friendly, clean
the air conditioner make the room really cool, you may spend money for the blanket and list. Besides, if you want to store your staff in the reception, you may pay the money for them also.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: