Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Bahadur from Singapore
Solo travelers
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Wonderfully Great
The Staff, quiet and relaxing and good dive shop.
From the moment I arrived I felt at home. It is not really for people who expect too much. My stay of 5 nights I felt was a little short, definitely coming back with friends. Talima is more like a dive resort than anything. It is also good for people just to come and relax and do very little. Food is good, the kitchen will try their best accommodate your request Mokie Dive Centre is very good, highly recommended. Small family run operation where you are treated as family.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lea from Philippines
Couples
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good not best
near the beach, nice view, quiet place
not so good, bad service on food, but the view of the ocean is good.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Taiwan
Families with young children
Beach House
Stayed one night in February 2014
an amazing escape from the hustle and bustle
the hospitality, the environment, the location
It is a lovely resort if you are looking for a quiet place, beautiful sea view, and laid back natural atmosphere. I stayed here for one night with my family in the villa. The villa was very comfortable, but we like the balcony and the yard more. There are not many fancy facilities, but we were never bored, Besides swimming and wandering in the yard, we looked for some sea life at the shore, lay back on the hammock, and also rent a bike for an enjoyable ride to the town and the bird conservation. At night, we saw a starry night above us and fireflies in the yard. The staff there were amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived at Mactan on a terrible typhoon night. The next morning we headed for the Hilton pier for a private boat pick-up service. When we arrived there, the owner had been there waiting for us. He asked me if I got his mail. I, of course not, was on the plane all day. Then, he explained there was a terrible typhoon and he recommended staying in Mactan instead of his resort for safety. However, he didn't get my reply, so he came personally to meet us at the pier, which was very thoughtful and responsible. And fortunately, the day we departed for the resort was a beautiful sunny day. So, he arranged a big boat for us immediately. Moreover, the next morning we rent bikes from the resort. One of the bikes was too high for my kids. The staff tried every means to lower the rusty bike's seat with patience. When we returned from our ride, the lady in charge generously offered the same villa for us to rest till 3:00 even after we had checked out in the morning. If there is anything not that satisfying, that would be the food. The hot dishes there are OK. But for the breakfast at that high price, we would expect a freshly-made coffee, and fresh fruit juice, but we were served with a hot bottle of water, several bags of instant coffee and tea powder, and a jar of orange-flavored chemical liquid. However, except the breakfast, I recommend the resort.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FUKAZAWA from Japan
Solo travelers
Banig Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fantastic!
Awesome view,
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing getaway with great service!
It's a relaxing feel, like you own the place. The food and service was excellent. I loved the clean swimming pool just outside the room.
Once you get there, you will be relieved and relaxed. The owners and employees make you feel at home. The snorkeling is a quality location just outside the resort, easy to swim to. The food was great, available there with little lead time to order. If the road to the resort was better quality after you reach by ferry boat on Olango Island, I would return to Talima for sure!
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

martin from Canada
Couples
Sinamay Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
A pleasant break away in a peaceful environment
Quiet, peaceful, friendly staff
I was looking for a low stress week in the sun. I found it but they don't take credit cards here.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrell from United States
Couples
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
The hotel was quiet and peaceful.
I liked that it is the only hotel on the island, so it was quiet. The view was nice, and a big pool. Secluded, pool, and good food.
I loved my stay at the hotel, the staff was so friendly. Them meals were fresh and so good, and served promptly. The swimming pool was big and nice, and there was so much nature around the hotel You can bike the island, or walk around.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Silke from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Sinamay Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice but very secluded
Nice room, close to the ocean, hot water to shower
The Resort is secluded, so no bar or other restaurant is close by. The resort itself is beautiful and nice and the stuff very friendly. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The mosquito net had some hols, but with some rope they were easily fixed. Unfortunately during my three nights stay we had a tropical storm, so I could only stay in my room and read. Since the restaurant had no walls it was rather uncomfortalbe to eat there, because of the strong wind and the rain.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joop from Netherlands
Families with young children
Banig Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
very nice location
still, location, local
there is no road to olango island. if you want to go there you have to go by boat and you have to be a little patient because they don't sail every 15 minutes. olango island is a quiet place. not much traffic and for sure real heavy traffic. to reach talima beach resort you have to hire a habal habal (motorcycle with driver). the ride will take some 10 minutes and is sometimes bumpy. the resort itself is not big but is clean and looks nice. not a sandy beach, but the swimming pool is good enough. we did some snorkeling (captured a few nemo's) and we all enjoyed our stay. nice place if you want to relax.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

liam from Australia
Couples
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Peaceful resort great for diving and snorkelling.
gardens, staff and water sports.
I stayed at Talima Beach villas & Dive Resort with my wife for 3 nights. This resort is in a very secluded area of Olongo Island. We found our to be very peaceful and relaxing. Due to the resorts secluded location the restaurant within the resort is the only real option for dining, and, is a little pricey for what they offer. This is a great hotel for snorkelling and diving with a good dive centre and fish sanctuary on the door step of the resort. Staff are very courteous and helpful. We will stay there again!
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: