Very good 7.8
Based on 140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

judy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location,staff are nice and friendly specially manager
Staff were accomodating, good location.fresh food
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pius from Philippines
Couple
Beach Suite
Stayed one night in June 2015
Quiet Stay in Bantayan Island
Location; Room Comfort/Standard; Food/Dining
We booked an overnight stay at this resort over the weekend. Location is perfect. Beach front and a few meters from Sugar Beach. Resort is also near the town center. Our room is very spacious and cool, thanks to its bamboo/nipa construction. We also did not have to leave the resort for food as they serve delicious meals for just the right price. Overall, our stay at this resort is a very pleasant and relaxing one. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melina from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Absolutely lovely location
Perfect location !!! This is the place to be, but not recommend standard room, because they are dark and no view what so ever. Beachvilla are really nice. Good service from staff, lovely people 😊👌
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Austria
Couple
Beach Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Good and nice staff but awfull owner
The bungalows are ok but not worth for the money. Even the promised share meters are not true. The bungalows are not like as promised on the pictures. The so called suites are morgen or less simple bungalows. All over a quite dissapointed stay there.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

olivier from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Size does matter
The size of the rooms is massively overstated. The resort is right on the beach and quiet, but nearby, there were much cheaper ones, and better value for money
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hermann from Philippines
Couple
Beach Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
dream holiday
good location, friendly staff, nice beach
We enjoyed our stay very much and can recommend it if you like a nice and quiet place where you can relax and go swimming.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuel from Portugal
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff, quiet beach
Location, staff, balcony
Upgraded to the upstairs villa which has an excellent view from the ocean and lounge chairs. The location is very quiet with only the sea as a background sound. The staff were very helpful and kind.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice friendly staff on the beach.
Location on the beach but in town.
Great. Island is quiet and friendly.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gavin from Australia
Couple
Beach Suite
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
no power
maricel
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Quiet and pieceful and a friendly place to stay.
The hotel is just 5 mins from the ferry port but not botyered at all by and traffic on sea or road. Tye staff were polite and friendly. The hotel provided a motor tricycle to help gwt around.
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the quiet slow pace compared to Boracay where we had been the night before. The hotel is small but has its own beach area and beautiful view of the sea which we could enjoy from the WhiteSands restaurant. The rooms have a rustic feel all being made of bamboo but they are starting to feel a little tired. The shower refused to run at a constant temperature and the light fittings were only half occupied so at times the rooms were just too dark. However the staff listening to my comments and a few other suggestions when asked for feedback. We did suffered from a lack of mains power on several occasions and although the hotel runs a generator this can be an inconvenience. Obviously this is not a reflection on the hotel as it effects the whole island but something to be aware of. On the whole I would recommended it for a stay and I would be pleased to return again in the future.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: